Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

God Forbid

Byron Davis
Doc Coyle
(Guitar / Vocals)
Dallas Coyle
(Guitar / Vocals)
John Outcalt
Corey Pierce

Attention: this bio won't bore you with a history of line-up changes. God Forbid never changed any band member since their foundation in 1996. This bio is just about good heavy music and friendship!

The apocalyptic and grandiose musical landscape of the new GOD FORBID album proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that this New Jersey based group have paved a new path out from the stagnant US metal scene and the future looks to be a very bright one. The stunning new effort, “Earthsblood”, blends together the perfect amount of brutality, melodies and utter catchiness against a wall of sonic excess and pummelling groove-laden riffs.
Frontman Byron Davis steps up his game to new heights and delivers his most aggressive and breathtaking performance yet, while the dynamic guitar tandem composed of Dallas and Doc Coyle shred with precision and tenacity to deliver captivating harmonies that scream to the heavens. The backbone of the band, bassist John Outcalt and drummer Corey Piece, lock in a rhythm section that beats the listener into submission giving room for the remaining members to show off their remarkable musical prowess.

Regarding the album’s title, Doc Coyle states:
“The title “Earthsblood” came to me after watching the film “There Will Be Blood”. What is the price of ambition? Is the blood of our bodies and the blood of the earth one and the same? With the current energy crisis, and its relation to many of the military conflicts worldwide, there has been a global, collective consciousness that has emerged in regards to the interdependence between humankind and the planet in which we inhabit. Coincidentally, the lyrics that Byron and Dallas had written meshed with these revelations perfectly. This isn’t a preachy, trendy, “hip-to-be-green” album, nor is it a concept album. It’s just an abstract observation.”

“Earthsblood” was produced by Eric Rachel (Atreyu) with Christian Olde Wolbers (Fear Factory, Threat Signal) handling all vocal tracking. The mixing was done by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, Amon Amarth). The depth and diversity showcased on this new album is easily going to position them as of one the most innovative bands within the genre.
As an exclusive bonus CD, the limited edition of “Earthsblood” will include the audio live part from the "Beneath The Scars Of Glory And Progression" DVD (released via CMR in 2008), which was filmed and recorded live at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, NJ Feb. 2007 and marks the band’s first official DVD release.
European fans can look forward to seeing GOD FORBID on tour with New Jersey buddies ILL NINO in February/March 2009 as well as on summer festivals like Flamefest (Italy), Graspop (Belgium), With Full Force (Germany), Vainstream (Germany), Hellfest (France), Kobetasonik (Spain) and more to be announced soon.