Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
29 June 2011
ICS Vortex: Launch first promo song “The Blackmobile” off debut album "Storm Seeker" online!
ICS Vortex:   Launch first promo song “The Blackmobile” off debut album "Storm Seeker" online!
Norway’s ICS Vortex have launched the first promotional song, “The Blackmobile”, taken from their extremely versatile “Storm Seeker” debut album, to be released on August 22nd, 2011 in Europe and August 23rd, 2011 in North America via Century Media Records. To stream the intense opening song of the album, check here:

http://www.facebook.com/icsvortexofficial and/or http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nH7kx9QUPkI

ICS Vortex, former Dimmu Borgir and current Borknagar/Arcturus member, comments on track as follows:
“This song was written way back when I still felt Black Metal was dangerous. Now, totally untrue to all that, it's a tribute to the only beast I ever loved.”

“Storm Seeker” will be released as initial limited edition Digipak, 180g. LP version and also as Digital Download in Europe.

ICS Vortex’s debut album is a havoc of varied metal and takes the musical elements from his +10 years experience with Dimmu Borgir as well as the legacy of the classic bands with whom he is still active (Borknagar, Arcturus and Lamented Souls), topping things off with his signature clean vocals in order to make “Storm Seeker” become a perfectly balanced axe, whether a song is cutting fast, or dicing slow. "Storm Seeker" features appearances by Borknagar teammate Asgeir Mickelson on drums and also Terje "Cyrus" Andersen (Susperia, ex Dimmu Borgir) contributing some lead guitars. The album was recorded at Norwegian Toproom Studio (Mayhem, Tristania, Borknagar, etc.) with engineer Børge Finstad and mastered in Sweden by Peter in de Betou at Tailor Maid Studio (Arch Enemy, Dark Tanquillity, Dimmu Borgir, etc.).

The ICS Vortex line-up reads as follows:
ICS Vortex – Vocals (ex Dimmu Borgir, Borknagar, Arcturus)
Asgeir Mickelson – Drums (Sarke, Spiral Architect, ex Borknagar, ex Testament)
Terje "Cyrus" Andersen – Guitar (Susperia, ex Satyricon, ex Dimmu Borgir)
Jens F. Ryland – Guitar (Borknagar)
Steinar "Azarak" Gundersen – Bass (Spiral Architect, Satyricon)

More ICS Vortex news to follow in the coming weeks…

ICS Vortex online: