Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
07 October 2011
Aborted: Announce more dates for European tour with Decapitated in Nov/Dec 2011!
Aborted:  Announce more dates for European tour with Decapitated in Nov/Dec 2011!
Belgian death metal lunatics ABORTED recently wrapped up all work on the band’s upcoming seventh studio album ”Global Flatline”. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by the infamous Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pestilence, Hatesphere...) at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark this summer. It is set for release via Century Media Records in January 2012.

Prior to that, ABORTED will release a digital single of the title track “Global Flatline” on October 24th, 2011!

Furthermore, “Global Flatline” features several guest vocalists: Trevor Strnad from The Black Dahlia Murder, Julien Truchan of Benighted, Jason Netherton of Misery Index and Keiijo Niinima from Rotten Sound.

ABORTED will be touring Europe this November/December with Decapitated, Decrepit Birth, Cyanide Serenity, Archspire to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the band’s classic “Engineering The Dead” album. See below for the complete routing of the tour!

ABORTED live:
“THE DECIMATION OF EUROPE” NOVEMBER / DECEMBER TOUR 2011
DECAPITATED
ABORTED
DECREPIT BIRTH, CYANIDE SERENITY, ARCHSPIRE

Presented by Metal Hammer (D, ES), Rock Tribune (BE), Metal Circus (ES), Metal.de (D), Hard Rock Mag (F)

Thursday 17th November – Germany / Essen @ Turock
Friday 18th November – Netherlands / Arnhem @ Willemeen
Saturday 19th November - Netherlands / Rotterdam @ Baroeg
Sunday 20th November - Belgium @ Mass Deathtruction Festival
Monday 21st November – Germany / Flensburg @ Roxy Concerts
Tuesday 22nd November – Denmark / Copenhagen @ The Rock
Wednesday 23rd November – Germany / Berlin @ K17
Thursday 24th November – Poland / Warszawa @ Progresja
Friday 25th November – Poland / Poznan @ U Bazyla
Saturday 26th November – Poland / Krakow @ Rotunda
Sunday 27th November – Czech / Prague @ Black Pes
Monday 28th November – Slovenia, Ljubljana @ Menza Pri Koritu
Tuesday 29th November – Italy / Lucinico - Gorizia @ Pieffe Factory
Wednesday 30th November – Austria / Klagenfurt @ Stereo
Thursday 01st December – Germany / Muenchen @ Feierwerk
Friday 02nd December – Slovakia / Banska Bystrica @ Tirish Club
Saturday 03rd December – Germany / Dessau @ Beatclub
Sunday 04th December – Germany / Darmstadt @ Steinbruch Theater
Tuesday 06th December - France / Toulon @ Vox
Wednesday 07th December - France / Montpellier @ Secret Place
Thursday 08th December - Spain / Barcelona @ Mephisto
Friday 09th December - Spain / Durango - Bizkaia @ Plateruenea
Saturday 10th December - Portugal @ Bracara Extreme Fest
Sunday 11th December - Spain / Madrid @ Caracol
Monday 12th December – France / Toulouse @ tba
Tuesday 13th December – France / Lyon @ tba
Wednesday 14th December – France / Nantes @ Ferailleur
Thursday 15th December – France / Paris @ Glazart
Friday 16th December – Switzerland / Fribourg @ Fri – Son
Saturday 17th December – Switzerland / Winterthur @ Gaswerk

Booking: http://www.soundworkstouring.com

ABORTED online:
http://www.goremageddon.be
http://www.facebook.com/abortedofficial
http://www.twitter.com/abortedmetal
http://www.myspace.com/abortedmetal
http://www.youtube.com/abortedbelgium