Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
04 November 2011
Vildhjarta: debuts new music video for “Benblast”
Vildhjarta:  debuts new music video for “Benblast”
Recently signed to Century Media Records, progressive djentlemen VILDHJARTA are poised to release their first full-length album, “måsstaden, on November 28th in Europe and November 29th in North America! In anticipation of this release, the band is now debuting their new music video for the track “Benblåst”.

Inspired by the mythology of the conceptual album, Director Rob Mestas draws us into the obscure world of måsstaden. A nightmarish barrage of chaos and fantasy unfolds as we are confronted by some of its unusual inhabitants.

To watch VILDHJARTA’s new mind-bending music video for “Benblåst”, click the link below: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=drALbzXjHK4

Featuring artwork by Rickard Westman (www.rickardwestman.com), måsstaden is a concept record that tells the tale of a hidden and isolated town, narrated in a classic fable manner. The Swedish septet's conceptual masterpiece is now available for pre-order on CM Distro, so be sure to reserve your copy HERE. All pre-orders will include a download of the non-album track "To Be Continued", which will be emailed to customers on street-date. See below for måsstaden’s track-listing.

måsstaden track-listing:
1. Shadow
2. Dagger
3. Eternal Golden Monk
4. Benblåst
5. Östpeppar
6. Traces
7. Phobon Nika
8. Måsstadens Nationalsång
9. When No One Walks With You
10. All These Feelings
11. Nojja
12. Deceit
13. The Lone Deranger
14. To Be Continued (CM Distro pre-order track ONLY)

Stay tuned for more VILDHJARTA news coming soon!