Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
Friday, February 24, 2012
Napalm Death: streams new album, "Utilitarian", online; Mark "Barney" Greenway to participate in Yowie chat today
Napalm Death:  streams new album, "Utilitarian", online; Mark "Barney" Greenway to participate in Yowie chat today
NAPALM DEATH streams new album, "Utilitarian", online; Mark "Barney" Greenway to participate in Yowie chat today

In anticipation of the release of their new album, Utilitarian , on February 27th in Europe and February 28th in North America, the legendary NAPALM DEATH is now giving fans the chance to listen to their grindcore masterpiece online in its entirety! To join the album listening party, head here:

www.cmdistro.de

NAPALM's shouter, Mark "Barney" Greenway, will also take part in a Yowie video chat today (Friday, February 24th) at 22:00 CET//1PM PT//4PM ET, so get your questions ready! The chat begins soon here:

www.yowie.com/videochat/5uz-napalm-death

Utilitarian has already received rave reviews from the metal press, earning position four in Metal Hammer's (GERMANY) and Rock Hard's (GERMANY) sound-checks, as well as position three in Legacy Magazine's (GERMANY) sound-check. Read on for a few critics' takes on this new NAPALM classic:

"Four decades of machine-gunning sacred cows and hypocrites; NAPALM remain on target." - DECIBEL MAGAZINE (USA)

"Not only a band that has a lot of things to say...a band that still has a lot of things to play! Their best output in years." - ROCK HARD MAGAZINE (FRANCE)

"After a few spins, you'll remember every brutal piece of this grind buffet. There is, after all, only one NAPALM DEATH." - SLUG MAGAZINE (USA)

"... it is the diversity that keeps NAPALM DEATH after 30 years still on the top position of extreme metal!" - METAL HAMMER MAGAZINE (GERMANY)

Be sure to check out the new album trailer here that has all of Utilitarian's available formats. Pre-order your copy today!