Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
21 March 2012
Angelus Apatrida:  DEBUTS NEW SONG, "YOU ARE NEXT"

Spanish thrash metallers ANGELUS APATRIDA are back with a new studio album entitled The Call, which is to be released on April 30th in Europe and digitally on May 8th in North America via Century Media Records. A first taste of the relentless power displayed on The Call can now be experienced by checking out the dynamic opening track, "You Are Next", here:


In regards to the song and The Call, ANGELUS APATRIDA comments: "We think that 'The Call' is a record that represents the wide variety of styles and elements in our music extremely well; every song stands alone strong and unique in its own way, making the album a whole piece that needs to be heard completely to get the full idea of the sound of the band. But, if we had to choose one song to represent the whole thing, it would be 'You Are Next' because, both lyrical and musically, it showcases the anger and fury we wanted to put into this album, and also reflects the step forward we feel we have made technically. It's a song that starts slowly and trying to capture the listener before exploding into a furious sonic assault."

The same creative team that worked on the band's previous release, Clockwork, has teamed-up with them again for this new effort: it was once again recorded in Moita, Portugal at Ultrasound Studio with producer Daniel Cardoso (ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN, ANATHEMA, etc.) and the striking artwork was handled by Gustavo Sazes from Abstrata (ARCH ENEMY, KRISIUN, etc.). The track-listing for the album is below.

The Call track-listing
1. You Are Next
2. At The Gates Of Hell
3. Violent Dawn
4. It's Rising!
5. Blood On The Snow
6. Killer Instinct
7. The Hope Is Gone
8. Fresh Pleasure
9. Still Corrupt
10. Reborn