Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
26 March 2012
Borknagar: New album "Urd" out NOW! New song "Frostrite" launched online!
Borknagar:  New album "Urd" out NOW! New song "Frostrite" launched online!
BORKNAGAR's much anticipated new album "Urd" is out NOW in Europe and North America! Having recently been voted "album of the month" in the current issues of Germany's Metal Hammer Magazine as well as Norway's Scream Magazine, we would like to celebrate the release date by presenting another new song off the album online. To check out the track "Frostrite", featuring the returned ICS Vortex (Arcturus, ex-Dimmu Borgir) on main vocals, please visit the band's the band's official facebook profile ("Like" required!) here: www.facebook.com/borknagarofficial

The album's artwork was designed by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco (www.P2RDESIGN.com), who has not only already worked on the band's previous "Universal" release but also with artists such as Soulfly, Belphegor, Einherjer or Keep of Kalessin. The mixing duties for the album were taken care of by Jens Bogren at Sweden's Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Katatonia, etc.).

The tracklisting for the album reads as follows:

BORKNAGAR - "Urd" / Tracklisting:
1. Epochalypse
2. Roots
3. The Beauty Of Dead Cities
4. The Earthling
5. The Plains Of Memories
6. Mount Regency
7. Frostrite
8. The Winter Eclipse
9. In A Deeper World

Next to the standard CD, 180gr. vinyl LP (in unlimited black version, but also in very limited coloured pressings of 200x green copies via the CM Distro Shop in Europe and 100x golden copies via the CM Distro Shop in North America!), a limited edition first pressing version of the album will be available in Europe as Digipak with the 2 bonus tracks "Age Of Creation" (unreleased new album sessions' track) and "My Friend Of Misery" (Metallica cover).

BORKNAGAR have previously launched a first promotional song off "Urd" on Century Media's YouTube-channel. Go check out the enthralling track "Roots" here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=BxPRXaTpICM

BORKNAGAR's "Urd" can be pre-ordered in Europe from CM Distro in its different formats but also as bundle of the limited edition Digipak with an exclusive shirt.

Ltd. Digipak CD (+ Bonus Tracks): www.cmdistro.de/Item/Borknagar_-_Urd_-Ltd-_Edition-/1163
Standard CD: www.cmdistro.de/Item/Borknagar_-_Urd/1164
Black LP (Unlimited!): www.cmdistro.de/Item/Borknagar_-_Urd_-black_LP-/1165
Ltd. Green LP (Limited to 200x copies!): www.cmdistro.de/Item/Borknagar_-_Urd_-_green_Vinyl/1172
Bundle version of Ltd. Digipak CD and T-Shirts: www.cmdistro.de/Item/Borknagar_-_URD_Ltd_Edt_CD_-_Shirt_-Black-/1176

BORKNAGAR Line-Up 2012:
Øystein G. Brun - Clean & Electric Guitars (Cronian, ex Molested)
ICS Vortex - Bass, Clean Vocals & Choirs (Arcturus / ICS Vortex, ex Dimmu Borgir)
Vintersorg - Grim Vocals, Clean Vocals & Choirs (Vintersorg, Fission)
Jens F. Ryland - Lead Guitars (ICS Vortex)
Lars A. Nedland - Keys, Clean Vocals & Choirs (Solefald, ex Carpathian Forest)
Baard Kolstad - Drums

* Drums and percussion on "Urd" were performed by David Kinkade (Soulfly, ex Malevolent Creation).

BORKNAGAR Live 2012:
04.-07.04. Oslo (Norway) - Inferno Festival / www.infernofestival.net

More dates will be announced soon and more information about BORKNAGAR and "Urd" can be found here...

Official BORKNAGAR sites: