Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
05 July 2012
Nachtmystium: new track & pre-order online!
Nachtmystium:  new track & pre-order online!
On July 30th in Europe and July 31st in North America, the Chicago-based black metal outfit NACHTMYSTIUM is set to release Silencing Machine, their 6th full length album and next celebrated chapter in the band's storied career. Recorded at Engine Studios with the band's own synths/electronics specialist Sanford Parker (YOB, PELICAN) handling producer duties, Silencing Machine is, as front-man/lead guitarist Blake Judd puts it, "A fuckin' black metal record".

In anticipation of this release, NACHTMYSTIUM has now premiered a new track, "Decimation, Annihilation", which can be heard on AV Club Loud: http://www.avclub.com/articles/july-2012,82035/

To hear more from Silencing Machine, be sure to also check out the album's two recently released singles: "Borrowed Hope And Broken Dreams" and "Silencing Machine". The complete track-listing for Silencing Machine is below.

Silencing Machine track-listing
1. Dawn Over The Ruins Of Jerusalem
2. Silencing Machine
3. And I Control You
4. The Lepers Of Destitution
5. Borrowed Hope And Broken Dreams
6. I Wait In Hell
7. Decimation, Annihilation
8. Reduced To Ashes
9. Give Me The Grave
10. These Rooms In Which We Weep

To pre-order Silencing Machine, please head over to CM Distro for a variety of CD/LP formats, bundles and Shirts.