Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
12 July 2012
Massacre: premiere new song "Succumb To Rapture"
Massacre:  premiere new song "Succumb To Rapture"
21 years after the release of "From Beyond" and the huge impact it had on the rising death metal movement, MASSACRE is back with a vengeance: a new 7" Ep entitled "Condemned To The Shadows" featuring 2 new tracks ("Back From Beyond" and "Succumb To Rapture") to be released on Monday 30 of July, a few days before the band's live show at this year's Wacken Open Air (August 2nd - 4th).

Rick Rozz (guitars), Terry Butler (bass), Mike Mazzonetto (drums) and Ed Webb (vocals) teamed up with Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida as far as recording, mixing and mastering was concerned and with Richard Schouten as far as the aesthetic aspect of things was concerned. The result is a brilliant 7" Ep which will definitely show the world that MASSACRE is back with genuine death metal, the way it was meant when Mantas, Possessed and a few other acts defined the standards of the genre. Check out "Succumb To Rapture" and judge by yourself: www.soundcloud.com/centurymediarecords/massacre-succumb-to-rapture

After their trip to Germany, the guys will start working hard on a new album to be released worldwide on Century Media Records in early 2013. "Condemned To The Shadows" will be available as a regular black wax version, a transparent wax limited edition and a yellow wax limited edition at CM DISTRO: www.cmdistro.de/Artist/Massacre/1677