Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
26 July 2012
Nachtmystium: launches part 3 of the making of "Silencing Machine"
Nachtmystium:  launches part 3 of the making of "Silencing Machine"
On July 30th in Europe and July 31st in North America, the Chicago-based black metal outfit NACHTMYSTIUM is set to release "Silencing Machine", their 6th full length album and next celebrated chapter in the band's storied career. To give fans a behind-the-scenes look at the making of "Silencing Machine", NACHTMYSTIUM has now launched the third of five in-studio videos featuring exclusive footage and interviews with the band. Filmed and edited by Justin Baron, who recently did the YAKUZA documentary, part 3 spotlights bassist Will Lindsay, and it can be viewed here: www.youtu.be/

Part 1 and 2 of the making of Silencing Machine can be viewed below:
Part 1: www.youtu.be/
Part 2: www.youtu.be/

Recorded at Engine Studios with the band's own synths/electronics specialist Sanford Parker (YOB, PELICAN) handling producer duties, "Silencing Machine" is, as front-man/lead guitarist Blake Judd puts it, "A fuckin' black metal record". For a preview of Silencing Machine, be sure to check out the album's recently released singles: "I Wait In Hell", "Decimation, Annihilation", "Borrowed Hope And Broken Dreams" and "Silencing Machine". The complete track-listing for "Silencing Machine" is below.

Silencing Machine track-listing

1. Dawn Over The Ruins Of Jerusalem
2. Silencing Machine
3. And I Control You
4. The Lepers Of Destitution
5. Borrowed Hope And Broken Dreams
6. I Wait In Hell
7. Decimation, Annihilation
8. Reduced To Ashes
9. Give Me The Grave
10. These Rooms In Which We Weep

To pre-order "Silencing Machine", please head over to CM DISTRO for a variety of CD/LP formats, bundles and shirts.