Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
24 September 2012
Evocation: new album "Illusions Of Grandeur" available NOW!
Evocation:  new album "Illusions Of Grandeur" available NOW!
The wait is over. Today marks the release of EVOCATION's new studio album "Illusions Of Grandeur" - a perfect blend of Stockholm rawness and Gothenburg epic and doubtlessly the band's most mature release to date.

"Illusions Of Grandeur" is released on CD, limited edition Digipak CD (incl. 3 studio bonus tracks) and LP (incl. poster of the stunning cover artwork).

The album is being praised by the European press everywhere:

Soundcheck #2 - METAL HAMMER
6 / 7 Punkten!

Soundcheck #3 - ROCK HARD
9,5 / 10 Punkten by Death Metal specialist Frank Albrecht

Soundcheck #4 - LEGACY

9 / 10 points - SLAM

4 / 5 points - TERRORIZER

Haven't listened to the new material yet? Then check out the title track Here!

Cover artist Xaay, who has already worked with the band on the previous album "Apocalyptic", proves with his dark and deep cover artwork to be the perfect choice for the new album. "Illusions Of Grandeur" has been produced at the IF Studios (In Flames, The Haunted etc.) and Evocation Studios by Roberto Laghi. It has been mastered at the Bohus Sound Studios by Dragan Tanaskovic. Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth is doing guest vocals on the song "Into Submission".

"Illusions Of Grandeur" tracklist (CD, LP, digitaler Download):
1. Illusions Of Grandeur
2. Well Of Despair
3. Divide And Conquer
4. Perception Of Reality
5. Metus Odium
6. I'll Be Your Suicide
7. Crimson Skies
8. Into Submission
9. The Seven Faces Of God
10. Final Disclosure
11. Shades Of Shame *
12. Dark Day Dawn *
13. Dead Without A Trace *
* exclusive studio bonus tracks, only available on the Digipak version of the album

Be sure to secure one of the limited vinyl copies of "Illusions Of Grandeur":
White vinyl, limited to 100 copies - exclusively available at Nuclear Blast
Orange vinyl, limited to 100 copies - exclusively available at cmdistro.com
Black vinyl, limited to 800 copies - available everywhere

Sep 28 X&Y, Borås, Sweden (special release party + special guest SKINEATER)
Sep 29 Rockland, Sala, Sweden