Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
28 November 2012
Voivod: premieres new track, "Target Earth," on Metalsucks.net
Voivod:  premieres new track, "Target Earth," on Metalsucks.net
Canadian progressive metal pioneers VOIVOD have now premiered the title track from their upcoming 13th studio album, Target Earth, on Metal Sucks.net! To hear the track, click the link below:

To hear the album's first single, "Mechanical Mind," please click here!

Due out January 21st, 2013 in Europe and January 22nd, 2013 in North America, Target Earth was recorded at producer Pierre Rémillard's Wild Studios in Quebec and mixed by Sanford Parker (PELICAN, NACHTMYSTIUM). The original art was once again drawn by drummer Away (Michel Langevin) and features color schemes from each one of the band's previous albums.

The album brings back original bass player, Blacky (Jean Yves Thériault), marking his first recordings with the band since 1991's Angel Rat. It's also the first to feature guitarist, Chewy (Dan Mongrain), who cut his teeth playing guitar to the late Denis D'Amour's riffs and thus has matched his style to a tee. VOIVOD, as a full group, hadn't sat down to write a record together since 2003's self-titled album. The end result harkens back to the group's late 80s output and after 30 years together as a band, one of their best yet.

The official track-listing for Target Earth can be seen below.
1. Target Earth
2. Kluskap O'Kom
3. Empathy for the Enemy
4. Mechanical Mind
5. Warchaic
6. Resistance
7. Kaleidos
8. Corps Étranger
9. Artefact
10. Defiance

"Target Earth" will be available in Europe as limited edition Mediabook CD (with bonus tracks), standard CD, gatefold double vinyl and as very limited edition deluxe box set (details on that to be announced soon).

VOIVOD online: