Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
14 December 2012
Adrenaline Mob: debut album "Omertà" voted iTunes UK 'Metal Album of the Year'!
Adrenaline Mob:  debut album "Omertà" voted iTunes UK 'Metal Album of the Year'!
With best of categories in Pop, R'n'B and Rock, iTunes (UK) has recognized Adrenalin Mob's stunning inaugurate album, "Omertá" as their metal album of the year. It will feature on iTunes over Christmas at the special price of £ 5.99 / € 6,99 from December 14th on!

Bringing together acclaimed Symphony X singer Russell Allen, former Dream Theater and Avenged Sevenfold drum virtuoso Mike Portnoy, and Sonic Stomp shred extraordinaire Mike Orlando, ADRENALINE MOB is a musical mafia of the highest order! Russell Allen comments: "We are extremely honored to be voted Metal Album of the year by ITunes UK and we can't wait to cross the pond and rock out with all the awesome UK metal heads!"

On "Omertá", the group cranks out one bruising hard rock anthem after another. Songs like the first single "Undaunted" and "Hit the Wall" hijack the right level of instrumental intricacy and taut technicality while grooving and moving fluidly. At the same time, "Angel Sky" takes flight on a massive lead and heavenly refrain. The band is currently gearing up to record a number of cover songs for a Special CD Edition of "Omertá" to be released in 2013.

Watch the video to 'Indifferent' - the first single from the album "Omertá" here: youtube.com/watch?v=SCpfoWsU33k