Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
25 January 2013
Death Wolf: First song of new album launched!
Death Wolf:  First song of new album launched!
After months of silent anticipation, Swedish blackened punks DEATH WOLF are finally ready to give their fans a first taste of the band's new album "II: Black Armoured Death"! While their new effort still features DANZIG-influenced material in the vein of songs found on DEATH WOLF's self-titled debut album, the first track to be launched from "II: Black Armoured Death", "World Serpent," is a thrashy romp fueled by raw, bestial aggression. To hear "World Serpent,"please head over to CVLT Nation.com for the exclusive premiere: http://www.cvltnation.com/exclusive-cvlt-nation-streaming-death-wolf-world-serpent/

DEATH WOLF was born out of the ashes of DEVILS WHOREHOUSE, a MISFITS and SAMHAIN cover band formed by Morgan Håkansson, guitar player and founding member of Swedish black metal legends MARDUK. The next chapter in the group's history begins with the release of "II: Black Armoured Death", which offers fans a more varied collection of tracks, ranging from the darker DANZIG material such as SAMHAIN to the brutal, focused attack of early punk-hardcore bands such as ILL REPUTE to the blackened crust witchery of AMEBIX to the dark, textured black metal mastery of NACHTMYSTIUM to the crushing doom aesthetics of CELTIC FROST and TRIPTYKON. No matter what your dark poison, DEATH WOLF has got you covered.

"II: Black Armoured Death" is going to be released on CD, LP and digitally on February 18th 2013. The initial print of the CD will come as a limited Digipak with embossed cover and an iron-on woven patch. The LP version comes with a matte cardboard sleeve, printed innersleeve and 180gr vinyl. Make sure to check out www.cmdistro.de for a super limited colored vinyl version of the album which can be pre-ordered in some days.

"II: Black Armoured Death" track-listing:
1. Noche De Brujas
2. World Serpent
3. Lord Of Putrefaction
4. Darkness Of Hel
5. Sudden Bloodletter
6. Malice Striker
7. Night Stalker
8. Luciferian Blood Covenant
9. Black Armoured Death
10. Death Wolf March
11. Little Black Angel
12. Snake Mountain
13. Rothenburg

DEATH WOLF line-up:
Maelstrom - vocals
Morgan - bass
Makko - guitar
Hrafn - drums

DEATH WOLF online: