Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
29 January 2013
Finntroll: reveal cover artwork and track-listing for "Blodsvept"!
Finntroll:  reveal cover artwork and track-listing for "Blodsvept"!
While the sun ain't gonna shine anymore in Finland's darkest days of the year, FINNTROLL stick to their 3 years album cycle and recorded their 6th album at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki. The brand new album "Blodsvept" will be released via Century Media Records on March 25th, 2013 in Europe. Today, the band has revealed the cover artwork and the track-listing for the new album.

The painting, which was done by the band's guitarist Skrymer (who also did the artwork for the band's previous releases), perfectly visualizes the musical aura of FINNTROLL that combines influences from black and death metal with folk music, doses of ska, Latin music, psychobilly and Klezmer in an unique and insane sonic assault.

"Blodsvept" track-listing:
1. Blodsvept
2. Ett Folk Förbannat
3. När Jättar Marschera
4. Mordminnen
5. Rösets Kung
6. Skövlarens Död
7. Skogsdotter
8. Häxbrygd
9. Två Ormar
10. Fanskapsfylld
11. Midvinterdraken

20.06.2013 PL - Jaworzno @ Metalfest Poland
22.06.2013 FR - Clisson @ Hellfest
20.06.2013 PL - Jaworzno @ Metalfest Poland
13.07.2013 DE - Ballenstedt @ Rock Harz Festival
More dates to be announced soon.