Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
26 February 2013
Templeton Pek: to Release New Album SIGNS in April 2013; Artwork and Track Listing Revealed
Templeton Pek:  to Release New Album SIGNS in April 2013; Artwork and Track Listing Revealed
Birmingham, UK's punk rock trio TEMPLETON PEK, has finished recording their forthcoming album SIGNS with producer Shep Goodman [Four Years Strong, Bayside] and has announced the album will be released digitally in North America on April 30, 2013 via Century Media Records.

For those not already familiar with the band, TEMPLETON PEK should resonate with fans of Rise Against, Funeral For A Friend, Story Of The Year and even early Foo Fighters. These acts also serve as influences of the band, along with the 90's Fat Wreck and So-Cal movements. The new album SIGNS is a blatant in-your-face display of TEMPLETON PEK's confidence in their art and their unapologetic belief in what they do.

The band comments: "We are beyond excited to finally announce the release of our brand new album 'Signs.' The record was predominantly recorded last year in New York with Producer Shep Goodman, and also features two tracks from our UK sessions with Greg Haver [Manic Street Preachers, INME]. 'Signs' is a collection of songs that we feel perfectly represents to familiar fans and new audiences.

The album artwork and layout for SIGNS was done by the band's own vocalist and bass player, Neal Mitchell. The cover art and track listing can be seen below:

SIGNS Track Listing:
1. Who We Are
2. Trial And Error
3. Barriers
4. Difference
5. What Are You Waiting For
6. Left To Fade
7. Wake Me Up
8. Signs
9. Alive (Promise Is Safety)
10. Echoes
11. Slow Burn

After spending the summer of 2011 supporting punk supergroup Rise Against across Europe and appearing alongside Good Charlotte and Bullet for My Valentine at major festivals, TEMPLETON PEK is paving the way to be the next punk rock breakout. The band inked a deal with Century Media Records before heading to Modern World Studios with producer Greg Haver [Manic Street Preachers, Bullet For My Valentine] to create their 2012 EP Slow Down For Nothing. The EP was supported by live dates alongside SUM-41 and Four Years Strong and the track "What Are You Waiting For" from the EP Slow Down For Nothing can be heard here.

In 2013 and beyond, fans can expect heavy touring in support of SIGNS. A few choice European summer festival appearances have already been announced and additional dates can be seen below.

TEMPLETON PEK 2013 live:
26.04.2013 DE Munich, Monster Bash Festival - w/ Rise Against, Pennywise & more
28.04.2013 DE Berlin, Monster Bash Festival- w/Rise Against, Pennywise & more
29.04.2013 DE Berlin, Ramones Museum (special acoustic show)
02.05.2013 DE Schweinfurt , Alter Stadtbahnhof (supporting Nations AFire)
03.05.2013 DE Mannheim, Alte Feuerwache (supporting Nations AFire)
04.05.2013 DE Essen, Weststadthalle (supporting Nations AFire)
05.05.2013 DE Frankfurt am Main, Nachtleben (supporting Nations AFire)
07.05.2013 DE Erlangen, E-Werk (supporting Nations AFire)
08.05.2013 AT Aflenz, Sublime (supporting Nations AFire)
09.05.2013 DE Reutlingen, Franz K (supporting Nations AFire)
10.05.2013 DE Gütersloh, Weberei (supporting Nations AFire)
11.05.2013 UK London, Barfly (supporting Nations AFire)
10.08.2013 DE Villmar, Tells Bells Festival

For more information on TEMPLETON PEK, visit: