Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
28 March 2013
Starkill: post new video, "New Infernal Rebirth" on loudwire.com
Starkill:  post new video, "New Infernal Rebirth" on loudwire.com
Chicagoland-based STARKILL has launched a new video for the song "New Infernal Rebirth" on Loudwire.com. The shoot captures the band's epic performance showcasing the musical prowess of this melodic death metal band. The track is taken from the band's upcoming full-length effort, "Fires of Life", which is due out April 30th in North America and May 13th in Europe via Century Media Records. The video can be viewed here: loudwire.com

Right after "Fires of Life" is released, the band will head out on a North American tour with Hypocrisy, Krisiun, Aborted and Arsis. The band will also be playing a few headlining and supporting shows after their stint on the trek.

Produced by the band's own Jameson and mastered by death metal legend, James Murphy (Death, Testament, Obituary), "Fire of Life"'s concept, both lyrically and musically, is overlain in medieval fantasy-themed battles, mythology, and destruction. The artwork, created by renowned metal artist, Joshua Belanger, captures this perfectly.

"Fires of Life" track-listing
1. Whispers of Heresy
2. Fires of Life
3. Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire
4. Below the Darkest Depths
5. Immortal Hunt
6. New Infernal Rebirth
7. Strength in the Shadow
8. This is Our Battle; This is Our Day
9. Withdrawn From All Humanity
10. Wash Away the Blood With Rain

Stay tuned for more news about STARKILL and "Fires of Life" coming soon!

STARKILL line-up:
Parker Jameson: Lead guitar, vocals, keyboards and orchestral programming
Spencer Weidner: Drums
Charlie Federici: Guitar
Mike Buetsch: Bass

STARKILL online: