Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
07 May 2013
White Wizzard: launches new track, "Kings Of The Highway," online
White Wizzard:  launches new track, "Kings Of The Highway," online
WHITE WIZZARD has launched a new track, "Kings Of The Highway," taken from their upcoming third full-length album, The Devils Cut. Due out on June 3rd in Europe via Earache Records and on June 25th in the USA via Century Media/Earache Records,
The Devils Cut features artwork by Cameron Davis (http://www.cdavisart.com), who is known for his work as the lead character designer and illustrator for the Guitar Hero video game series. For a preview of this upcoming release, click the link below to stream "Kings Of The Highway":

Since their inception in 2007, Los Angeles' WHITE WIZZARD has stuck to their manifesto of delivering classic, denim-and-leather heavy metal to the masses. Following the triumphs and critical acclaim that accompanied their first two albums, Over The Top (2010) and Flying Tigers (2011), WHITE WIZZARD has now returned with a brand new slab of high-speed heavy metal for this summer. The band's main-man, Jon Leon, spent months crafting the nine songs that make up The Devils Cut before heading to the studio with a refreshed line-up of musicians to lay down the tracks. The man behind the distinctive vocal chords is Joseph Michael, ably backed up by the shredding might of Jake Dreyer and Will Wallner and the precision drumming of Giovanni Durst-- making WHITE WIZZARD one of the most volatile forces in the US heavy metal movement!

Devils Cut track-listing
1. Forging The Steel
2. Strike The Iron
3. Kings Of The Highway
4. Lightning In My Hands
5. Steal Your Mind
6. The Devils Cut
7. Torpedo Of Truth
8. Storm Chaser
9. The Sun Also Rises

May 08 - Fullerton, CA - Slide Bar (w/ CAULDRON)

Official Website