Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
10 June 2013
NECROPSY - "Tomb Of The Forgotten"released!
 NECROPSY - "Tomb Of The Forgotten"released!
"Tomb Of The Forgotten" is out now! NECROPSY's complete demo collection is now available. Packed with the band's entire recordings from 1989 to 1993, this release belongs in the CD/LP shelves of every fan of vintage Finnish death metal right besides other legendary bands such as Abhorrence, Purtenance, Demigod or Convulse.The entire material has been remastered from the original tapes, the release is filled with loads of unpublished photos, scans, a detailed interview etc. and comes with a a great cover artwork that perfectly underlines the music.

Get your dose of death metal history either as a 3CD box set with extensive booklet or as a massive 4LP set in gatefold sleeve with 180g vinyls and printed inner sleeves. Check out www.cmdistro.com to get your hands on a copy of the super limited colored vinyl version.

"Tomb Of The Forgotten - The Complete Demo Recordings" track-listing:

1. Mental Disturbance
2. Extricate From The Life
3. Slippery Games
4. Intro - Appearing Lunacy
5. Scars Beyond Recovery
6. Fetchers Of Soul
7. Imminent Prophecy
8. Curse
9. L.G.I.
10. Intro - Sanctify The Crucifixion Ritual
11. Dust Thou Art
12. Allienced With Darkness
13. Fall-Out
14. G.A.B.G.
15. Chronic Agony
16. Formal Absurdity
17. Charge Of Undead

Tracks 1-3: Taken from "Mental Disturbance" demo (1989)
Tracks 4-9: Taken from "Curse" demo (1990)
Tracks 10-17: Taken from "Indigestion" demo (1990)

All tracks previously unreleased on CD and vinyl

1. Never To Be Forgotten
2. Dark Fantasies
3. Refusal Of Cross
4. Under The Masses
5. White Perfect Fume
6. Locked
7. Born And Begotten In Sin
8. Dance Among The Dead
9. Cross Of Deceased Flesh
10. Garden Of Rotting
11. Cold Inert Mass Of Meat

Tracks 1-2: Taken from "Promo 1991" demo
Tracks 3-6: Taken from "Another World" demo (1991)
Tracks 7-11: Taken from "Go All The Way Of Flesh" demo (1992)

All tracks previously unreleased on CD and vinyl, except tracks 1 and 2 that have been released on the "Never To Be Forgotten" 7inch EP (1992)

1. Intro
2. Blasphemous Degradation
3. White Perfect Fume
4. From The Depths
5. Under The Masses
6. The Morass
7. Implicit Confidence
8. Shattered
9. Rune Of Suffering
10. Black Dyed Dawns
11. Martyrdom
12. Anointing Of The Sick

Tracks 1-6: Taken from the split LP with DEMIGOD
Tracks 7-11: Taken from the "Promo 1993" demo
Track 12: Taken from the "Monoheads" compilation

All tracks previously unreleased on CD, except track 12
Tracks 7-12 previously unreleased on vinyl

NECROPSY online: