Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
12 July 2013
Vattnet Viskar: set to release "Sky Swallower"
Vattnet Viskar:  set to release "Sky Swallower"
Something wicked this way comes, wending its way through damp back alleyways and down leafy New England back roads, whispering through still water and dark fog. The clarion call for the next great wave of American black metal has sounded, and VATTNET VISKAR is leading the charge. They've once again followed the open road ahead, and returned bearing their most important work yet.

With the autumn equinox not far off, VATTNET VISKAR has completed work on "Sky Swallower", their debut full-length album. Due out September 9th in Europe, "Sky Swallower" was recorded at Universal Noise Storage under the watchful eye of producer Brett Boland and features eight songs of masterfully executed atmospheric black metal devotion.

"Sky Swallower" track-listing:
1. New Alchemy
2. Fog of Apathy
3. Monarch
4. Breath of the Almighty
5. Ascend
6. Mythos
7. As I Stared Into the Sky
8. Apex

Cover art by Bryan Proteau (Pallbearer)

Chris Alfieri - guitars
Seamus Menihane - drums
Nick Thornbury - guitar and vocals