Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
15 July 2013
Turisas: release "Into The Free" from new album 'Turisas2013'
Turisas:  release "Into The Free" from new album 'Turisas2013'
With the September 3 release of their new album 'Turisas2013' rapidly approaching, TURISAS are proud to unveil a second track from the album, the adrenalized anthem "Into The Free" - click here to listen.

Says TURISAS violinist Olli Vanska of the track: "'Into The Free' shows a completely different side of the new album: it's fast, uplifting, raw and contains some super catchy sing-along parts. We already played this 'freedom anthem' on a couple of summer festivals and the reception was really good right from the start. As an instant crowd mover, I believe the song has already earned its place in the setlist of the upcoming tours."

"Into The Free" is the second track TURISAS have released from their upcoming album 'Turisas2013' - click here to listen to the album's opening track, "For Your Own Good."

The new album was produced by vocalist Mathias Nygard, and was recorded by Nygard and guitarist Jussi Wickstrom in a remote house outside of Helsinki, Finland. The mixing and mastering was done in London at Orgone Studios with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano [Ghost B.C., Cathedral, Primordial, Ulver].

In addition to its September 3 North American release, 'Turisas2013' will be released worldwide August 21 in Finland, August 26 in Europe, and September 2 in the U.K.

'Turisas2013' Track Listing:
1. For Your Own Good
2. Ten More Miles
3. Piece by Piece
4. Into The Free
5. Run Bhang-Eater, Run!
6. Greek Fire
7. The Days Passed
8. No Good Story Ever Starts With Drinking Tea
9. We Ride Together

Mathias Nygard - vocals
Jussi Wickstrom - guitar
Olli Vanska - violin
Robert Engstrand - keyboards
Jaakko Jakku - drums
Jesper Anastasiadis - bass

TURISAS online:
Official Website