Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
18 July 2013
Watain: premieres Decibel Magazine flexi disc track, "Fuck Off, We Murder," on Metal Sucks.net
Watain:  premieres Decibel Magazine flexi disc track, "Fuck Off, We Murder," on Metal Sucks.net
Swedish black metallers WATAIN have teamed up with Decibel Magazine to give fans a white-on-black flexi disc for the exclusive cover song "Fuck Off, We Murder" (made famous by GG Allin). To hear the track, head over to Metal Sucks.net

WATAIN comments: "Driven by an inner fire and a genuine contempt for society and all its particles, GG Allin lived and died as a true rock n roll outlaw, and is to this day an inspiration for anyone to whom conformity and authority are things that must be fought and eliminated, not only by words but by action."

The flexi disc for "Fuck Off, We Murder" will be available for subscribers only in Decibel's September issue (out in August). To subscribe to Decibel Magazine, please click here.

"Fuck Off, We Murder" comes from the recording sessions of The Wild Hunt, WATAIN's upcoming album due out August 20th in North America. For a preview of The Wild Hunt, be sure to check out the following previously released singles: "All That May Bleed" and "The Child Must Die" .

Produced once again by Tore Stjerna at his Necromorbus studio in Alvik (Sweden), The Wild Hunt is a sonic and lyrical tour-de-force that explores WATAIN's roots, such as BATHORY and DISSECTION, while also remaining truly unique. Having lost none of their integrity, WATAIN continues to push the boundaries of the scene with their fifth full-length, refusing to compromise their sound and vision. Amid the tracks teeming with the band's classic sound, The Wild Hunt also features clean vocals (a first for the trio!) which, as front-man Erik puts it, "...is just us being brutally personal and honest. It shows another important facet of the WATAIN world." As this new album will soon prove, WATAIN truly lives in a world all their own.

To pre-order The Wild Hunt, please head over to CM Distro. The album will be released worldwide in the following formats:
--standard CD jewelcase
--limited edition CD mediabook
--2LP, 180gr black vinyl
--limited edition box set
--digital download

The Wild Hunt track-listing
1. Night Vision (3:39)
2. De Profundis (4:33)
3. Black Flames March (6:21)
4. All That May Bleed (4:36)
5. The Child Must Die (6:04)
6. They Rode On (8:43)
7. Sleepless Evil (5:38)
8. The Wild Hunt (6:21)
9. Outlaw (5:07)
10. Ignem Veni Mittere (4:39)
11. Holocaust Dawn (7:07)

WATAIN online:
Official Website