Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
06 August 2013
Broken Hope : "The Flesh Mechanic" to premier today on Liquid Metal
Broken Hope :  "The Flesh Mechanic"  to premier today on Liquid Metal
The wait is over - Jose Mangin will premier the new BROKEN HOPE single "The Flesh Mechanic" tonight at 7pm EST (4pm PST) on SiriusXM Liquid Metal.

It's been nearly 15 years since we've heard new music from BROKEN HOPE, and fans have been chomping at the bit since Chicago's visionaries of the extreme released the cover art for their upcoming new album 'OMEN OF DISEASE' last week - today, the 'OMEN OF DISEASE' is officially upon us.

The new music will debut only hours after metal icons DEICIDE officially announced their upcoming NO SALVATION TOUR 2013 - an October headlining run that will feature BROKEN HOPE in direct support. Joining the Century Media label mates on the tour will be DISGORGE and NECRONOMICON.

Says BROKEN HOPE guitarist Jeremy Wagner of the upcoming tour:
"GUTTED, REBUILT, and PRESERVED..." is a line from our new song "The Flesh Mechanic" - these words sum up where BROKEN HOPE has come from, what we've been through in 25 years, and where we are today. Today, I'm thrilled to enter the world with our new album 'OMEN OF DISEASE' leading the way as we crack this planet in half. Moreover, there's no better way to support 'OMEN of DISEASE' than on a major tour with our friends in DEICIDE, DISGORGE, and NECRONOMICON! This tour is a majestic culmination of four lethal extreme metal entities, and will perhaps be the sickest concert package we've ever done! We're erupting with hemorrhagic happiness at the concept, and we can't wait to see all our metal brothers and sisters in North America again! We're going to crush your cities and spread BROKEN HOPE's death metal DISEASE!

The tour launches October 2 in Atlanta, GA, and ends October 24 in Austin, TX. Highlights include a convergence with the Delaware Death Fest October 5, as well as stops in New York City, Chicago and Los Angeles. Complete dates are listed below.

'OMEN OF DISEASE' will be released October 1 in North America on Century Media Records, with cover artwork painted by world-renowned horror artist Wes Benscoter, best known for his work with SLAYER, CATTLE DECAPITATION, AUTOPSY and KREATOR. The album was recorded between two studios: drums at Belle City Sound in Racine, WI, with engineer Chris Wisco (LAZARUS A.D., JUNGLE ROT, ORIGIN, GORGASM), and the rest at Mercenary Digital Studios in Zion, IL, with engineer Scott Creekmore (BROKEN HOPE, DIRGE WITHIN, LIVIDITY).

BROKEN HOPE are available now for long-lead interviews - please reply to this email for availability.


02: Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
03: Charlotte, NC - Tremont Music Hall
04: Springfield, VA - Empire
05: Wilmington, DE - Mojo 13 (Delaware Death Fest, co-headline with Suffocation)
06: New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre
07: Montreal, QC - Club Soda
08: Toronto, ON - WreckRoom
10: Columbus, OH - Alrosa Villa
11: Chicago, IL - Cobra Lounge
12: Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
13: Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater
15: Spokane, WA - The Hop
16: Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
17: Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre
18: San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
19: S. Lake Tahoe, CA - Whisky Dick's
20: W. Hollywood, CA - The Whisky
21: Phoenix, AZ - Joe's Grotto
22: El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
23: Dallas, TX - Trees
24: Austin, TX - Infest