Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
15 August 2013
Broken Hope : Offers New Track 'GHASTLY' for FREE Download via Century Media Records
Broken Hope :  Offers New Track 'GHASTLY' for FREE Download via Century Media Records
Everyone loves free music, including BROKEN HOPE! Today, the band is sharing a brand new track with fans, cut from their upcoming album Omen Of Disease, out October 1 on Century Media Records. The track, entitled 'Ghastly', is available for FREE DOWNLOAD now at the official Century Media website. Head to this link to download 'Ghastly' now.

BROKEN HOPE guitarist Jeremy Wagner says: "I'm really excited to have 'Ghastly' released as a free download for the world - our gift to you. I have to say, 'Ghastly' is one of my favorite tracks from the OMEN OF DISEASE album! As I wrote the music on this song, I took riffs I'd been saving for a while, combined them with new death metal ideas, and sewed the whole thing together to make for one of our sickest and most relentless musical tracks. Lyrically, I wrote about an unfortunate person who was born so physically repulsive from head-to-toe/inside-and-out, that the mere sight of the hideous form could almost blind and nauseate you. Like a Gorgon, but even more horrific. Hence the line: 'Ghastly...a horrid blight upon the eyes.' With 'Ghastly' and 'The Flesh Mechanic', I think these tunes will give everyone a good idea of what to expect from the entire OMEN OF DISEASE album. Enjoy!"

Omen Of Disease will be released October 1 in North America on Century Media Records, with cover artwork painted by world-renowned horror artist Wes Benscoter, best known for his work with SLAYER, CATTLE DECAPITATION, AUTOPSY and KREATOR. Omen Of Disease marks the first new music from BROKEN HOPE in 15 years. The album was recorded between two studios: drums at Belle City Sound in Racine, WI, with engineer Chris Wisco (LAZARUS A.D., JUNGLE ROT, ORIGIN, GORGASM), and the rest at Mercenary Digital Studios in Zion, IL, with engineer Scott Creekmore (BROKEN HOPE, DIRGE WITHIN, LIVIDITY).

DEICIDE officially announced their upcoming NO SALVATION TOUR 2013 recently - an October headlining run that will feature BROKEN HOPE in direct support. Joining the Century Media label mates on the tour will be DISGORGE and NECRONOMICON. The tour launches October 2 in Atlanta, GA, and ends October 24 in Austin, TX. Highlights include a convergence with the Delaware Death Fest October 5, as well as stops in New York City, Chicago and Los Angeles. Complete dates are listed below.


02: Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
03: Charlotte, NC - Tremont Music Hall
04: Springfield, VA - Empire
05: Wilmington, DE - Mojo 13 (Delaware Death Fest)
06: New York, NY - Gramercy Theatre
07: Montreal, QC - Club Soda
08: Toronto, ON - WreckRoom
10: Columbus, OH - Alrosa Villa
11: Chicago, IL - Cobra Lounge
12: Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
13: Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater
15: Spokane, WA - The Hop
16: Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
17: Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre
18: San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge
19: S. Lake Tahoe, CA - Whisky Dick's
20: W. Hollywood, CA - The Whisky
21: Phoenix, AZ - Joe's Grotto
22: El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
23: Dallas, TX - Trees
24: Austin, TX - Infest