Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
09 September 2013
Vattnet Viskar: Debut album SKY SWALLOWER in stores now. Premiere video for "Breath Of The Almighty"
Vattnet Viskar:  Debut album SKY SWALLOWER in stores now. Premiere video for "Breath Of The Almighty"
Hailing from New Hampshire VATTNET VISKAR has released "Sky Swallower" today in Europe via Century Media Records and caused quite a ripple of excitement with their debut album, catching the attention of both fans and press alike. The English translation of their Swedish name is "The Water Whispers". One look at these four guys is not what you would imagine when listening to their music. They are definitely a unique band that is geared towards a bright future in Black Metal and beyond.

Read on for a few international reviews of the critically acclaimed "Sky Swallower":

"Violently contorting across an unpredictable spectrum of aggression and melancholia, the Americans' almost classical knack for combining contrasting elements has already earned them praise ahead of this, their debut full-length"
Terrorizer (UK), 7 out of 10 Points

"We've been waiting for this album. A high-profile debut album that will be loved by everyone's who's into the darkest post-metal genre"
Rock Hard (IT), DYNAMIT!, 8 out of 10 Points

"An incredible journey through violence, hate, sadness and Power"
Metallian (FR)

"Vattnet Viskar has created an excellent black metal album that could appeal to a diverse audience within the genre"
Lords Of Metal (online / NL), 80 out of 100 Points

"An instruction CD for bands who want to know how to make blastbeats feel full of energy in 2013"
Close-Up (SWE)

Chris Alfieri (guitar) comments: "We are extremely proud of this release and are very excited to experience our debut with everyone at the Century family. We put our hearts into making this album and we think it shows. Enjoy at HIGH volumes!"

Furthermore the band has just released their new music video for the song "Breath of the Almighty". The video was directed and produced by Josh Graham of Suspended in Light, Neurosis' visual creator for years. Check out the video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=79YlkHuQ_9s

SKY SWALLOWER track-listing:
1. New Alchemy
2. Fog of Apathy
3. Monarch
4. Breath of the Almighty
5. Ascend
6. Mythos
7. As I Stared Into the Sky
8. Apex
*Cover art by Bryan Proteau (Pallbearer).