Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
19 September 2013
Insomnium: launches lyric video for new track, "Ephemeral"
Insomnium:  launches lyric video for new track, "Ephemeral"
INSOMNIUM's fifth album and Century Media debut, One For Sorrow, was one of the metal highlights of 2011: a perfect blend of melancholy and melody. Now "Finland's finest miserablists" (Terrorizer) finally present a new song, "Ephemeral", taken from their forthcoming album due to be released in 2014 via Century Media. "Ephemeral" marks the first track to feature new INSOMNIUM guitarist, Markus Vanhala (also in OMNIUM GATHERUM), who replaced Ville Vänni in 2011. The single will be released digitally on September 23rd in Europe (November 19th in North America) and includes three acoustic songs as a bonus.

INSOMNIUM's good friend, Olli-Pekka Lappalainen from Precis Production, created the stunning lyric video for "Ephemeral", which can be viewed here.

Guitarist Ville Friman comments about the video: "Lyric videos can be often a bit boring but I think this video really makes an exception to this rule; all visualizations complement the lyrics and make the message of the song even stronger."

INSOMNIUM comments about "Ephemeral":
"After the success of our last single 'Weather the Storm' we decided that it would be a good idea to record some new material this summer before releasing the actual new full length album. This was also a good opportunity to explore different studios and work with different people. Just to explore our sound a bit more in terms of production. And here we are finally; happy to introduce you our new single, 'Ephemeral' [drums recorded by Kimmo Perkkiö at SF sound (FI); everything else recorded by Teemu Aalto at Korkeakoski Studios, Kotka (FI); song mixed and mastered by André Alvinzi and Jens Bogren, respectively, at Fascination Street Studios (SWE)]. It was a nice challenge to work on the instrumental side of INSOMNIUM and come up with music that has a more cinematic edge to it. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do."

"Ephemeral" track-listing:
1. Ephemeral
2. The Emergence (Instrumental)
3. The Swarm (Instrumental)
4. The Descent (Instrumental)

9.25.2013--(S) STOCKHOLM--Tyrol
9.26.2013--(S) GOTHENBURG--Brewhouse
9.27.2013--(N) OSLO--Rockefeller
9.28.2013--(DK) COPENHAGEN--Amager Bio
9.29.2013--(D) HAMBURG--Markthalle
10.1.2013--(D) COLOGNE--Live Music Hall
10.2.2013--(D) BERLIN--Postbahnhof
10.3.2013--(D) OSNABRÜCK--Halle Gartlage
10.4.2013--(B) ANTWERP--Trix
10.5.2013--(D) LEIPZIG--Werk 2
10.7.2013--(GB) BOURNEMOUTH--O2 Academy
10.8.2013--(GB) BRISTOL--O2 Academy
10.10.2013--(IRL) DUBLIN--Vicar Street
10.12.2013--(GB) SHEFFIELD--O2 Academy
10.13.2013--(GB) NEWCASTLE--O2 Academy
10.14.2013--(GB) MANCHESTER--Academy
10.15.2013--(GB) LONDON--Shepherd's Bush Empire
10.17.2013--(D) SAARBRÜCKEN--Garage
10.18.2013--(D) STRAUBING--Metal Invasion
10.19.2013--(D) ALSFELD--Stadthalle
10.20.2013--(NL) TILBURG--O13
10.21.2013--(D) STUTTGART--LKA Longhorn

Official Website