Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
15 October 2013
Girl On Fire: to tour with 10 YEARS, KILL DEVIL HILL
Girl On Fire:  to tour with 10 YEARS, KILL DEVIL HILL
Seattle rockers GIRL ON FIRE are returning to the road, joining 10 YEARS for a week of late October dates before sharing a November run with Century Media Records labelmates KILL DEVIL HILL and EYES SET TO KILL. Also providing support on the KILL DEVIL HILL headlining tour will be BLACK WATER RISING (see dates below).

The upcoming tours are the latest chapter in the GIRL ON FIRE story, which is developing at radio with "The Takedown" and blossoming with ever-growing fan and media support nationwide. The single is the lead track from the band's debut album 'NOT BROKEN' - click here to watch the official music video.

"Taking STORY OF THE YEAR's anthemic punch, TRUST COMPANY's vocal melodies, later EIGHTEEN VISIONS swagger, and a bunch of early LINKIN PARK sneer, this is big shiny rock purposely built for radio... they are damn effective at what they do." --Outburn

"This album is everything you could want in a rock album and more... The album's debut single 'The Takedown' could stand high atop the pedestal with the likes of many of the active rock hits from the past decade." -- New Transcendence (10/10)

"GIRL ON FIRE's energy gushes through the speakers when 'Not Broken' is properly cranked. It is the type of album that makes you yearn to see the band live. ...if GIRL ON FIRE can replicate the feel of their debut album in the live environment, it is certain to be a scorching good time for all in attendance." --Helping Hands Rock Reviews

GIRL ON FIRE introduced 'NOT BROKEN' to America on the road in support of BUCKCHERRY, and joined HALESTORM for dates following a performance at the Monster Energy Aftershock Festival September 14.

The band have released behind-the-scenes videos offering a look at the album's recording process - click to watch the reports on drums, guitar and bass. You can also watch a five-track album sampler and lyric video here.

The debut album was released September 3 and is available digitally via iTunes and Amazon, in record stores nationwide, and in exclusive bundles via CMDistro.com.

(with 10 YEARS):

23: Fayetteville, AR - George's Majestic Lounge
24: Little Rock, AR - The Revolution Music Room
26: Oklahoma City, OK - Bricktown Music Hall
28: Hattieburg, MS - Brewsky's
30: Beaumont, TX - The Gig
01: Shreveport, LA - The Riverside Warehouse


02: Las Vegas, NV - LVCS *
03: Salt Lake City, UT - In The Venue
05: Seattle, WA - El Corazon
06: Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theater
07: Walnut Creek, CA - Red House Live *
10: Flagstaff, AZ - Orpheum Theatre *
11: Gallup, NM - Gallup Community Center *
13: Austin, TX - Dirty Dog *
14: Houston, TX - Scout Bar
17: Oklahoma City, OK - The Chameleon Room *
19: Minneapolis, MN - Skyway Theater *
20: Appleton, WI - Luna Lounge *
21: Battle Creek, MI - Planet Rock *
22: Mentor On The Lake, OH - Tequila Jaxx *
23: Steger, IL - Another Hole In The Wall

GIRL ON FIRE online: