Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
04 December 2013
Deicide: premiere "End The Wrath Of God" music video; make highest chart debut of career
Deicide:  premiere "End The Wrath Of God" music video; make highest chart debut of career
The time to repent is here - the "End The Wrath Of God" music video is upon us! DEICIDE have partnered with InvisibleOranges.com, the heavy metal counterpart to Brooklyn Vegan, for the exclusive premiere of the band's new video. "End The Wrath Of God" is the first video from DEICIDE's new release 'IN THE MINDS OF EVIL', and can be seen here.

Released November 24, just three days before Thanksgiving, 'IN THE MINDS OF EVIL' is the highest charting debut of the death metal legends' career, entering the Billboard Heatseekers chart at #3 with first-week sales of 2,706. Says DEICIDE frontman Glen Benton of the new album: "What better way to celebrate a bunch of religious pilgrims coming to America than with 'IN THE MINDS OF EVIL'? Pass the gravy!"

Fans and critics agree, as the record is being hailed as an album of the year contender and one of the strongest releases of DEICIDE's career - a diabolical career that spans eleven studio releases and more than 25 years. Here's a taste of the early accolades:

"Easily the death metal album of the year... a stunning example of musical perfection"--Metal Curse

"A rousing maelstrom of fleet, nimble top-tier death metal, razor-sharp jittery grooves and unadulterated malevolence" --Decibel

"A 'demonsend' to long-time fans... You can uncross your fingers because this album was well worth waiting for" --New Noise Magazine

"One of the year's strongest death metal releases... ask Santa for this" --The Lair Of Filth

"This is a great album from the satanic royalty of Florida death metal" --Sludgelord

"DEICIDE can out 'death metal' any band on the planet" --Soundcrave Magazine

NEW NOISE MAGAZINE celebrated the release of 'IN THE MINDS OF EVIL' by decking the cover of their December 2013 issue with DEICIDE. For more information on NEW NOISE and their current issue, visit here.

On-sale now worldwide, 'IN THE MINDS OF EVIL' is available in your favorite record stores, digitally via iTunes (click here) and Amazon (click here), and in exclusive physical bundles via CM Distro (click here). Produced by Jason Suecoff [ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM, DEATH ANGEL, BATTLECROSS], the album features cover art taken from Australian artist Simon Cowell's painting "Power Of The Mind."

Watch the lyric video for the album track "Thou Begone" here, and listen to the album's title track here.

1. In The Minds Of Evil
2. Thou Begone
3. Godkill
4. Beyond Salvation
5. Misery Of One
6. Between The Flesh And The Void
7. Even The Gods Can Bleed
8. Trample The Cross
9. Fallen To Silence
10. Kill The Light Of Christ
11. End The Wrath Of God

DEICIDE is (from L-R in above photo): Steve Asheim (drums), Kevin Quirion (guitars), Glen Benton (vocals and bass) and Jack Owen (guitars).