Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
05 February 2014
The Haunted: Launch new song "My Enemy"; Announce Scandinavian live-dates!
The Haunted:  Launch new song "My Enemy"; Announce Scandinavian live-dates!
Having just returned from a successful return to stages at the 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise in the Caribbean, Sweden's Metal pioneers THE HAUNTED are now debuting another new song from the recently released 3-track single "Eye Of The Storm" online. The single released by Century Medias Records marks THE HAUNTED's recording debut in their revamped line-up announced last summer, featuring founding members Jensen (Guitars) and Jonas Björler (Bass), returning members Marco Aro (Vocals) and Adrian Erlandsson (Drums) as well as new member Ola Englund (Guitars).

Check out a clip featuring rehearsal room footage for the relentless 58-seconds (!) track "My Enemy" via the website of Metal Hammer UK HERE!

Additionally, THE HAUNTED are now able to announce their next bunch of live dates as follows:

THE HAUNTED - Live 2014:
FR, 28. March 2014 Göteborg (Sweden) - Trädgårn
SA, 29. March 2014 Örebro (Sweden) - Ritz
FR, 04. April 2014 Oslo (Norway) - John Dee
SA, 05. April 2014 Malmö (Sweden) - Kulturbolaget
TH, 17. April 2014 Turku (Finland) - Klubi
FR, 18. April 2014 Tampere (Finland) - Klubi
SA, 19. April 2014 Helsinki (Finland) - Tavastia
TH, 08. May 2014 Stockholm (Sweden) - Klubben
SA, 10. May 2014 Karlstad (Sweden) - Rockbaren
More dates will be announced soon...

THE HAUNTED have checked in with the following comment about their current activity:

"After having found our feet as a band onstage at last week's 70,000 Tons Of Metal festival, it is now time to bring the mayhem home to Scandinavia. First show of the tour will hit Gothenburg (I mean, where else, right?) followed up by a string of shows in Sweden, Norway and Finland. The reception of the three new songs from our newly released EP "Eye of the Storm" at 70K was amazing, so expect them to be played, together with a truckload of other hard-hitters. We can't wait to get back out there playing shows again, and we'll make sure it has been worth your while sticking around for us through thick and thin. See you all somewhere along the road!"

Previously, THE HAUNTED had made the single's title track available to be checked out online via a static video on the following YouTube link: http://youtu.be/rpQN86z5lNg

"Eye Of The Storm" is available as limited edition 7" EP (1000 copies split as follows: 500x on black and 300x on red vinyl in Europe as well as 200x on white vinyl in North America) and as digital single, featuring the new songs "Eye Of The Storm", "Infiltrator" and "My Enemy". You can order the 7" (in black or red vinyl versions) as well as the band's back catalogue for special reduced prices from CM Distro in Europe HERE or visit iTunes to purchase the digital version of the "Eye Of The Storm" single HERE.

THE HAUNTED Line-Up 2014:
Jensen - Guitars
Ola Englund - Guitars
Marco Aro - Vocals
Jonas Björler - Bass
Adrian Erlandsson - Drums

Watch the following videos for an introduction to the new THE HAUNTED line-up:
Interviews and fresh rehearsal room footage
"Trespass" play-through video
"D.O.A." split-guitar play-through video

THE HAUNTED are currently busy working on their upcoming studio album release expected for Summer 2014.