Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
24 February 2014
Insomnium: announces details for new album "Shadows Of The Dying Sun"
Insomnium:  announces details for new album "Shadows Of The Dying Sun"
Finland's best export in dark melodic death metal INSOMNIUM return with their sixth studio album, entitled "Shadows Of The Dying Sun". The album will be released on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records.

The artwork was again created by Wille Naukkarinen, all the drums were recorded at studio SF Sound (with Kimmo Perkkiö) while rest of the instruments were put on tape at studio Korkeakoski under watching eyes of Teemu Aalto. André Alvinzi (Fascination Street Studios) took care of the mix and the album is mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers.

"Shadows Of The Dying Sun" track-listing:
1 The Primeval Dark
2 While We Sleep
3 Revelation
4 Black Heart Rebellion
5 Lose To Night
6 Collapsing Words
7 The River
8 Ephemeral (album version)
9 The Promethean Song
10 Shadows Of The Dying Sun

The band launched a first trailer for "Shadows Of A Dying Sun" here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sX4NQNxsX0I&feature=youtu.be

30.04. NL Tilburg, 013 (w/ Epica)
02.05. NO Haugesund, Karmøygeddon Festival
08.05. FI Jyväskylä Lutakko
09.05. FI Joensuu Kerubi
10.05. FI Helsinki Circus
06.-08.06. DE Gelsenkirchen, Rock Hard Festival
27.06. DE Dischingen, Rock am Härtsfeldsee Festival
10.07. DE Bellenstedt, Rockharz Festival
14.-16.08. DE Dinkelsbühl, SummerBreeze Festival
(more dates coming soon)