Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
24 February 2014
Gus G.: "I Am The Fire" single released; Album pre-order links;
Gus G.:  "I Am The Fire" single released; Album pre-order links;

Guitar virtuoso Gus G., well known in the Metal and Rock universe for his work as leader of his own group Firewind and also as member of Ozzy Osbourne’s band, has now digitally released the first single for his first, long overdue solo album solo album “I Am The Fire”.

Head over to iTunes, pre-order the new album and receive instant access to the brand-new single “I Am The Fire (Feat. Devour The Day)”:http://www.smarturl.it/iamthefireITUNES

The album “I Am The Fire” is set to be released on March 17th, 2014 in Europe and March 18th, 2014 in North America via longtime international partners Century Media Records. The album can be pre-ordered now as Digipak CD, as black or limited red 180gr. vinyl LP versions or as bundle with a t-shirt from CM Distro here: http://smarturl.it/gusg

Here is the complete track-listing for Gus G.’s “I Am The Fire” album:

Gus G. - “I Am The Fire”:

1. My Will Be Done (Feat. Mats Levén)

2. Blame It On Me (Feat.
Mats Levén)

3. I Am The Fire (Feat. Devour The Day)

4. Vengeance (Feat. David Ellefson)

5. Long Way Down (Feat. Alexia Rodriguez)

6. Just Can’t Let Go (Feat. Jacob Bunton)

7. Terrified (Feat. Billy Sheehan)

8. Eyes Wide Open (Feat.
Mats Levén)

9. Redemption (Feat. Michael Starr)

10. Summer Days (Feat. Jeff Scott Soto)

11. Dreamkeeper (Feat. Tom S. Englund)

12. End Of The Line (Feat.
Mats Levén)

A first taste of the album has been made available with the launch of the opening track, “My Will Be Done (Feat. Mats Levén)”, via a video produced by Patric Ullaeus / revolver.se (Within Temptation, In Flames, Lacuna Coil, Europe, etc.), to be seen here: http://youtu.be/rPqtMMGJAO4

An EPK for the album can be watched here: http://youtu.be/zJd38EoTLkA

The “I Am The Fire” album sees Gus G. handling guitar, bass and keyboard duties and showcases a long list of highly skilled instrumentalist peers as well as several remarkable vocalists joining Gus to stress the versatile stylistic approach of the 12 featured songs. The roster of friends and guests that help bring Gus G.’s vision to fruition include drummers Jeff Friedl (A Perfect Circle, Puscifer, Devo) and Daniel Erlandsson (Arch Enemy), bassists David Ellefson (Megadeth), Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Marty O’Brien (Tommy Lee, We Are The Fallen) as well as Mats Levén (Candlemass, ex. Yngwie Malmsteen/Therion), Blake Allison (Devour The Day), Michael Starr (Steel Panther). Alexia Rodriguez (Eyes Set To Kill), Tom S. Englund (Evergrey), Jacob Bunton (Adler) and Jeff Scott Soto (TSO, ex Journey) as guest vocalists.

“I Am The Fire” was mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour, Steel Panther, etc.) and was partly recorded in Los Angeles and partly in Gus’ home country of Greece during the past months. The album showcases a well-balanced and inspiring mixture of precise song writing, driven contemporary active rock songs, a classic Hard Rock vibe, pounding Metal cuts as well as breathtaking instrumentals. The album takes you on a diverse journey and opens the door to Gus G.’s soulful guitar playing.

More details about Gus G.’s solo debut “I Am The Fire” will follow soon...

Gus G. online: