Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
06 March 2014
Gus G.: premieres "I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)" via Guitar World.com
Gus G.:  premieres "I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)" via Guitar World.com
OZZY OSBOURNE guitarist and FIREWIND mastermind GUS G. has launched a video clip for "I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)", taken from his upcoming solo album debut,I Am The Fire, due out March 17th in Europe and March 18th in North America via Century Media Records. The video was once again produced by Patric Ullaeus / Revolver.se (WITHIN TEMPTATION, IN FLAMES, LACUNA COIL, EUROPE, etc.) and can be viewed at Guitar World.com:


GUS G. comments about the video: "Hey everybody! Check out the brand new video for 'I Am The Fire'! Filmed both in Sweden and the US, this is a very different performance clip from anything else I've done in the past. DEVOUR THE DAY are some of the most creative musicians I've ever worked with, and Patric Ullaeus gave a very cinematic approach to the clip. I hope you dig this! Enjoy!"

DEVOUR THE DAY, who teamed up with GUS G. on this remarkable track, comments: "We are so honored to be a part of such a diverse and incredible record! 'I Am The Fire' was an opportunity to bring so many influences and styles together with an open minded approach lyrically. 'I Am The Fire' is from the perspective of passion itself and I love that. It drives us all."

"I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)" was recently released as a digital single. Head over to iTunes to download the single or pre-order the album: http://www.smarturl.it/iamthefireITUNES. Fans can also pre-order I Am The Fire in various physical formats at CM Distro: http://smarturl.it/gusg

For another preview of I Am The Fire, the official video for the album's first single, "My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Levén of CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/THERION)", can be viewed here. An EPK for the album can also be viewed here.

GUS G. handles all guitar, bass and keyboards on I Am The Fire, and is joined by a roster of friends and guests that helped bring his vision to fruition: drummers Jeff Friedl (A PERFECT CIRCLE, PUSCIFER, DEVO) and Daniel Erlandsson (ARCH ENEMY), bassists David Ellefson (MEGADETH), Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH) and Marty O'Brien (TOMMY LEE, WE ARE THE FALLEN), and vocalists Mats Leven (CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/THERION), Blake Allison (DEVOUR THE DAY), Michael Starr (STEEL PANTHER), Alexia Rodriguez (EYES SET TO KILL), Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY), Jacob Bunton (ADLER) and Jeff Scott Soto (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, ex-JOURNEY). I Am The Fire was mixed by Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, STEEL PANTHER) and was recorded between Los Angeles and GUS G.'s home country of Greece through the latter half of 2013. The album showcases a well-balanced mix of active rock, classic hard rock, traditional metal and guitar-driven instrumentals, taking listeners on a diverse journey through GUS G.'s soulful playing.

I Am The Fire track-listing

1. My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Levén)

2. Blame It On Me (feat. Mats Levén)

3. I Am The Fire (feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)

4. Vengeance (feat. David Ellefson)

5. Long Way Down (feat. Alexia Rodriguez)

6. Just Can't Let Go (feat. Jacob Bunton)

7. Terrified (feat. Billy Sheehan)

8. Eyes Wide Open (feat. Mats Levén)

9. Redemption (feat. Michael Starr)

10. Summer Days (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)

11. Dreamkeeper (feat. Tom S. Englund)

12. End Of The Line (feat. Mats Levén)