Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
12 March 2014
Massacre: premieres new video for "Back From Beyond" via Geeks Of Doom.com; new album now available for pre-order
Massacre:  premieres new video for "Back From Beyond" via Geeks Of Doom.com; new album now available for pre-order

Death Metal legends MASSACRE have returned with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years! Due out March 24th in Europe and April 1st in North America via Century Media Records, this new album, 'Back From Beyond', is "pure Florida Death Metal, the way it was meant to be played from the Sunshine State" (DECIBEL MAGAZINE.com). For a preview of 'Back From Beyond', head over to Geeks Of Doom.com for the video premiere of the album's title track:


The video for "Back From Beyond" was directed by Doug Cook (www.dougcook.ca) and animated by Nick Johnson and Ryder McLean. Terry Butler (bass) comments: "MASSACRE is very proud of the 'Back From Beyond' video. It has a nice campy horror vibe, yet at the same time is cutting edge, and we think it can connect with a variety of audiences. Doug Cook did an amazing job with this one!!!"

For another preview of 'Back From Beyond', be sure to check out the merciless track, "As We Wait To Die".

Returning to the roots of MASSACRE's early 90's trademark sound, 'Back From Beyond' was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original MASSACRE members Rick Rozz (Guitars; ex-MANTAS/DEATH) and Terry Butler (Bass; OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/SIX FEET UNDER), as well as Ed Webb (Vocals; ex-DIABOLIC/EULOGY) and Mike Mazzonetto (Drums; ex-PAIN PRINCIPLE). 'Back From Beyond' features cover artwork by Toshihiro Egawa (CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, DEVOURMENT, etc.) and will contain the following track-listing in its standard USA CD edition:

'Back From Beyond' USA special edition jewelcase track-listing:

1. The Ancient Ones

2. As We Wait To Die

3. Ascension Of The Deceased

4. Hunter's Blood

5. Darkness Fell

6. False Revelation

7. Succumb To Rapture

8. Remnants Of Hatred

9. Shield Of The Son

10. The Evil Within

11. Sands Of Time

12. Beast With Vengeance

13. Back From Beyond

14. Honor The Fallen

Bonus Tracks:

15. Corpsegrinder (DEATH cover)

16. Mutilation (DEATH cover)

The special edition USA jewelcase, in addition to the following formats, are now available for pre-order at CM Distro:

- Special edition USA jewelcase CD

- Limited edition digipak CD with alternate artwork and 2 bonus DEATH cover tracks

- Black LP, 180gr

MASSACRE line-up 2014:

Ed Webb - Vocals

Rick Rozz - Guitars

Terry Butler - Bass

Mikey Mazzonetto - Drums


From Beyond - 1991

Provoked Accurser 7" - 1991

Inhuman Condition EP - 1992

Promise - 1996

Condemned To The Shadows 7" - 2012

Back From Beyond - 2014

MASSACRE online: