Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
17 March 2014
Gus G.: launches 'I Am The Fire' track-by-track video
Gus G.:  launches 'I Am The Fire' track-by-track video

OZZY OSBOURNE guitarist and FIREWIND mastermind GUS G. has launched a track-by-track video for his upcoming solo album debut, I Am The Fire, due out tomorrow (March 18th) in North America via Century Media Records. Featuring clips of each album track and an exclusive interview with GUS G., the video can be viewed here:


For another preview of I Am The Fire, be sure to check out the following videos:

My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Leven of CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/THERION)" music video

I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)" music video

I Am The Fire EPK

"I Am The Fire (Feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)" was recently released as a digital single. Head over to iTunes to download the single or pre-order the album: http://www.smarturl.it/iamthefireITUNES. Fans can also pre-order I Am The Fire in various physical formats at CM Distro: http://smarturl.it/gusg

GUS G. handles all guitar, bass and keyboards on I Am The Fire, and is joined by a roster of friends and guests that helped bring his vision to fruition: drummers Jeff Friedl (A PERFECT CIRCLE, PUSCIFER, DEVO) and Daniel Erlandsson (ARCH ENEMY), bassists David Ellefson (MEGADETH), Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH) and Marty O'Brien (TOMMY LEE, WE ARE THE FALLEN), and vocalists Mats Leven (CANDLEMASS, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/THERION), Blake Allison (DEVOUR THE DAY), Michael Starr (STEEL PANTHER), Alexia Rodriguez (EYES SET TO KILL), Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY), Jacob Bunton (ADLER) and Jeff Scott Soto (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, ex-JOURNEY). I Am The Fire was mixed by Jay Ruston (ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, STEEL PANTHER) and was recorded between Los Angeles and GUS G.'s home country of Greece through the latter half of 2013. The album showcases a well-balanced mix of active rock, classic hard rock, traditional metal and guitar-driven instrumentals, taking listeners on a diverse journey through GUS G.'s soulful playing.

I Am The Fire track-listing:

1. My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Levén)

2. Blame It On Me (feat. Mats Levén)

3. I Am The Fire (feat. DEVOUR THE DAY)

4. Vengeance (feat. David Ellefson)

5. Long Way Down (feat. Alexia Rodriguez)

6. Just Can't Let Go (feat. Jacob Bunton)

7. Terrified (feat. Billy Sheehan)

8. Eyes Wide Open (feat. Mats Levén)

9. Redemption (feat. Michael Starr)

10. Summer Days (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)

11. Dreamkeeper (feat. Tom S. Englund)

12. End Of The Line (feat. Mats Levén)