Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
02 April 2014
Massacre: Streaming new album "Back From Beyond" via Guitar World website!
Massacre:  Streaming new album "Back From Beyond" via Guitar World website!
Death Metal pioneers MASSACRE have recently returned to the spotlight with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years...and "Back From Beyond" is now available worldwide.

The entire standard version of the album is available as stream via the website of Guitar World magazine. Check it out here: www.guitarworld.com

MASSACRE checked in with the following comment on "Back From Beyond": "We are very proud of Back From Beyond. All the hard work over the past year from Massacre & Century Media is reaching its apex today. We believe fans old and new are going to enjoy this slab of Florida Death Metal!!!"

Here are some press reactions towards the new MASSACRE album:

"Pure Florida death metal, the way it was meant to be played from the Sunshine State"
(Decibel Magazine, US)

"Back to the glory days, 'Back From Beyond' will blow your mind"
(Metallian Magazine, France)

"A killer comeback album! Old school Death Metal brutality with a modern sound. The fans will love it!"
(Metal Obs Magazine, France)

"Old school death metal for the new term"
(9 out 9 points - Powerplay Magazine, UK)

"Probably the measure of all things Death Metal in 2014"
(14 out of 15 points / Soundcheck Position # 3 - Legacy Magazine, Germany)

The entertaining animated official video clip for the album's title track "Back From Beyond" can be watched here: www.youtu.be

Returning to the roots of MASSACRE's early 90's trademark sound, "Back From Beyond" was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original MASSACRE members Rick Rozz (Guitars; ex-MANTAS/DEATH) and Terry Butler (Bass; OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/SIX FEET UNDER), as well as Ed Webb (Vocals; ex-DIABOLIC/EULOGY) and Mike Mazzonetto (Drums; ex-PAIN PRINCIPLE). "Back From Beyond" features cover artwork by Toshihiro Egawa (CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, DEVOURMENT, etc.) and can be obtained in the following formats:

- Ltd. Edition Digipak CD (With alternate cover artwork, two DEATH covers as bonus tracks + sticker)
- Standard jewelcase CD
- LP, 180gr vinyl
- Digital Download (www.smarturl.it)

Get your physical copies in the currently available formats here: www.smarturl.it

MASSACRE - "Back From Beyond"
Ltd. Edition Digipak track-listing:
1. The Ancient Ones (1:04)
2. As We Wait To Die (3:30)
3. Ascension Of The Deceased (3:19)
4. Hunter's Blood (3:21)
5. Darkness Fell (2:59)
6. False Revelation (3:55)
7. Succumb To Rapture (3:33)
8. Remnants Of Hatred (2:29)
9. Shield Of The Son (3:51)
10. The Evil Within (3:34)
11. Sands Of Time (2:42)
12. Beast With Vengeance (3:16)
13. Back From Beyond (4:39)
14. Honor The Fallen (3:16)
Digipak Bonus Tracks:
15. Corpsegrinder (3:16) * DEATH cover
16. Mutilation (3:16) * DEATH cover

Don't miss out on seeing MASSACRE return to Europe for some festival dates and headlining clubshows in May. A list of all confirmed dates can be seen here:

MASSACRE - Live in Europe 2014:
May 2 - Tilburg (The Netherlands) - Neurotic Deathfest / www.neuroticdeathfest.com
May 3 - Powys (UK) - Rad Fest / www.rad-fest.co.uk
May 4 - Leeds (UK) - Kin Hell Fest / www.kinhellfest.co.uk
May 5 - London (UK) - Barfly
May 6 - Oberhausen (Germany) - Resonanzwerk + Lay Down Rotten
May 7 - Aalen (Germany) - Rock It + Lay Down Rotten
May 8 - Hamburg (Germany) - Bambi Galore + Lay Down Rotten
May 9 - Dresden (Germany) - Scheune + Lay Down Rotten
May 10 - Siegen (Germany) - Vortex + Lay Down Rotten
May 11 - Brussels (Belgium) - Magasin 4 + Pestilence