Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
07 April 2014
Insomnium: premieres new video for "While We Sleep" via No Clean Singing.com
Insomnium:  premieres new video for "While We Sleep" via No Clean Singing.com

Finnish melodic Death Metal outfit INSOMNIUM has completed the video clip for the track "While We Sleep", taken from their upcoming album Shadows Of The Dying Sun, which is due out April 28th in Europe and April 29th in North America via Century Media Records. The video, which was directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz (produced by grupa13.com - BEHEMOTH, SONATA ARCTICA, KREATOR, etc.) can be viewed at No Clean Singing.com:


INSOMNIUM's Ville Friman (guitars/vocals) comments: "Couple of weeks ago we travelled to Wroclaw, Poland, to shoot the first music video from 'Shadows Of The Dying Sun'. This time we decided to work with a Polish production company, Grupa 13, whose work includes the new BEHEMOTH video, amongst others. The song we chose for the video is called 'While We Sleep'. It's a wistful song with all typical INSOMNIUM elements included - riffs, melodies, aggression, sorrow, grandeur and hope. We shot everything within one day and it was really a pleasure to work with such a professional film group. Everything went smoothly, and we are amazed and very happy with the end result. You really can't complain when the film group provides you vodka schnapps between the takes. We sincerely hope that you'll like the end result as much as we do."

For another preview of Shadows Of The Dying Sun, be sure to check out the lyric video for "Revelation": http://youtu.be/bdB-8JlMgN8

Shadows Of The Dying Sun track-listing

1. The Primeval Dark

2. While We Sleep

3. Revelation

4. Black Heart Rebellion

5. Lose To Night

6. Collapsing Words

7. The River

8. Ephemeral (album version)

9. The Promethean Song

10. Shadows Of The Dying Sun