Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Insomnium: launches new track, "Black Heart Rebellion", online; announces "Ask Me Anything" chat on April 23rd via Reddit.com
Insomnium:  launches new track, "Black Heart Rebellion", online; announces "Ask Me Anything" chat on April 23rd via Reddit.com

INSOMNIUM's highly anticipated sixth studio album, Shadows Of The Dying Sun, is about to be released in Europe (April 28th) and North America (April 29th)! For a preview of this upcoming melodic Death Metal masterpiece, a new track, "Black Heart Rebellion", can be heard online: https://soundcloud.com/centurymedia/insomnium-black-heart-rebellion


For another preview of the album, be sure to check out the lyric video for "Revelation" and music video for "While We Sleep".


Shadows Of The Dying Sun is available for pre-order at iTunes (with an instant download of "While We Sleep") and at CM Distro in the following formats:


--Deluxe CD box set (includes the album on CD digipak; bonus CD includes 4 bonus tracks + enhanced booklet)

--CD jewelcase

--Gatefold black 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (includes 4 bonus tracks)

--Ltd. gatefold white 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (includes 4 bonus tracks, limited to 200 copies)

On April 23rd, INSOMNIUM will take part in an "Ask Me Anything" chat on Reddit.com. Fans are welcome to submit questions from 9PM CET//12PM PST//3PM EST to 10:30PM CET//1:30PM PST//4:30PM EST. INSOMNIUM comments: "Have you ever wondered how Finns cope with minus 30°C (-22 F) without freezing their balls off? Why Finnish people can out-drink the Swedes anytime? How it is normal for us to sit butt-naked in Sauna with our best mates in complete silence and feel perfectly comfortable? How do you combine regular day jobs with life out on tour? Here's your chance to get inside Finnish psyche with the members of INSOMNIUM: a Finnish band whose music is firmly rooted in Scandinavian melodic death metal in the vein of AT THE GATES, IN FLAMES, AMON AMARTH and AMORPHIS, to name but a few."


INSOMNIUM online:


http://www.insomnium.net

http://www.facebook.com/insomniumofficial

http://twitter.com/insomniumband

http://www.myspace.com/insomniumband

http://vf-insomnium.blogspot.com