Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
06 June 2014
Arch Enemy: launches part 2 of track-by-track video
Arch Enemy:  launches part 2 of track-by-track video

ARCH ENEMY's highly anticipated album, War Eternal, will be unleashed next week on June 10 in North America! For a preview of War Eternal, check out part 2 of the track-by-track video with Michael Amott (guitar) and Alissa White-Gluz (vocals): http://youtu.be/uENx0NWfvQY

Part 1 can be viewed here: http://youtu.be/8pCpYDxwR5c

ARCH ENEMY is currently on the road in Europe, having already completed 10 shows with new front-woman, Alissa White-Gluz. At one of the first shows, Alissa broke her riser into pieces and consequently broke a rib in the fall. She explained in an online posting: "Anyone at that show who saw me body slam through the fucking riser could imagine there would be some damage. But I'm a stubborn fuck and I waited a few shows before going to get x-rays, ultrasounds and blood tests. The damage to my head, arms and legs is just bad bruising, there is no apparent organ damage and no internal bleeding. Unfortunately, there is a compound break on one rib and severe bruising around several others. Good news is that the pieces of the rib are well aligned to heal back in place!" She added: "The doctor forbade me to continue playing shows... But cancelling shows would hurt way worse."

For another preview of War Eternal, be sure to check out the following previously released singles:

"War Eternal": http://youtu.be/InRMwptcgAo

"As The Pages Burn": http://youtu.be/9lXuZHkOoH8

"You Will Know My Name": http://youtu.be/3Y-J7sBT_no

War Eternal track-listing:

1. Tempore Nihil Sanat (Prelude in F minor)

2. Never Forgive, Never Forget

3. War Eternal

4. As The Pages Burn

5. No More Regrets

6. You Will Know My Name

7. Graveyard Of Dreams

8. Stolen Life

9. Time Is Black

10. On And On

11. Avalanche

12. Down To Nothing

13. Not Long For This World

Bonus track: Shadow On The Wall (Mike Oldfield cover)

War Eternal can now be pre-ordered digitally in Europe and North America at iTunes and AmazonMP3 with the tracks "War Eternal", "As The Pages Burn", and "You Will Know My Name" available as instant downloads upon purchase. The album can also be pre-ordered in a variety of physical formats at CM Distro:

--Standard CD

--Ltd. CD Mediabook Europe version (+ bonus track & patch)

--Digipak CD US version (+ bonus track, patch & sticker)

--Deluxe 3CD Artbook (+ bonus track & patch):

  • --worldwide limited to 2,500 hand-numbered copies

  • --extended booklet

  • --"Seeds Of War - The Demos" 5-track bonus CD

  • --guitar tabs (PDF and Guitar Pro 6 format w/ Guitar Pro 6 Lite Win & Mac versions)

  • --extra CD with instrumental play-through version of the album

--LP, 180gr, gatefold cover, special vinyl mastering:

  • --black vinyl: worldwide not limited

  • --silver vinyl: 300 copies

  • --red vinyl: 200 copies exclusive at CM Distro USA

  • --gold Vinyl: 100 copies exclusive at CM Distro Europe

  • --white vinyl: 200 copies exclusive at Nuclear Blast Europe

  • --bootleg green vinyl: 500 copies exclusive at USA indie retailers

--Digital album (+ bonus track)

ARCH ENEMY online: