Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
17 June 2014
The Dagger: launch second track of upcoming album, announce release show
The Dagger:  launch second track of upcoming album, announce release show
Sweden's THE DAGGER have launched another track of their upcoming self-titled debut album, which is to be released on June 30th, 2014 via Century Media Records in Europe. While some songs of the album originate from a mere heavy metal background, song "Skygazer" perfectly underlines the hard rock roots of THE DAGGER. Check out the song here:

"The Dagger", which recently scored "album of the month" in Sweden Rock magazine, contains ten tracks of flawlessly executed heavy metal rock, combining outstanding songwriting skills with the untamable power of early 80's NWOBHM and the spirit of epic 70's rock.

Head over to www.smarturl.it and pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice. "The Dagger" will be available as a fairly-priced CD Jewelcase (incl. the bonus track "Mainline Riders", a cover version of NWOBHM legend QUARTZ) as well as a cool Gatefold LP with printed inner sleeve and 180gr vinyl and as Digital Album. The LP will be released on black vinyl, orange vinyl (100x copies via HRR) and limited red vinyl (worldwide limited to 300x copies). A silver vinyl version - worldwide limited to only 100x copies - is exclusively offered at CM Distro. Click the above link and nail down one of these rare pieces from CMR.

THE DAGGER will celebrate the release of the album on July 3rd at Bar Brooklyn in Stockholm, Sweden. The entry is free. You will be able to buy t-shirts, albums, patches, singles and see the band perform live.

For those of you not yet familiar with the sound of THE DAGGER, check out the album's opening tune "Ahead Of You All" here: www.youtu.be
Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com

THE DAGGER - "The Dagger" tracklist:
1. Ahead Of You All (4:37)
2. Call Of 9 (4:12)
3. Ballad Of An Old Man (5:26)
4. Skygazer (4:18)
5. Electric Dawn (3:44)
6. 1978 (3:49)
7. Dogs Of Warning (5:55)
8. Nocturnal Triumph (4:23)
9. Inside The Monolithic Dome (5:15)
10. Dark Cloud (2:36)
11. Mainline Riders (CD-only bonus track)

An earlier version of the album track "Dark Cloud" (released on a 7inch through High Roller Records in summer 2013) can be found here: www.youtube.com

THE DAGGER line-up:
Jani Kataja - vocals
David Blomqvist - guitars
Tobias Cristiansson - bass
Fred Estby - drums

THE DAGGER online:

03.07.2014 Stockholm (Sweden) - Bar Brooklyn (album release show, free entry) www.facebook.com

18.-19.09.2014 Stockholm (Sweden) - Close-Up Båten