Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
10 July 2014
The Haunted: premieres new track, "Cutting Teeth", via Decibel Magazine.com; Special guest appearances revealed for new album, 'Exit Wounds'
The Haunted:  premieres new track, "Cutting Teeth", via Decibel Magazine.com; Special guest appearances revealed for new album, 'Exit Wounds'

Swedish Metal institution THE HAUNTED have recently announced Exit Wounds as the title to their upcoming, much anticipated studio album release. Due out August 25th in Europe and September 2nd in North America via Century Media Records, Exit Wounds was once again recorded with the band's longtime producer Tue Madsen at Denmark's Antfarm Studio (DARK TRANQUILLITY, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, SICK OF IT ALL, etc.).

The time has now come to debut the first new track off Exit Wounds. Check out the furious and relentless opening track "Cutting Teeth" via Decibel Magazine.com: http://www.decibelmagazine.com/featured/streaming-the-haunted-cutting-teeth/

THE HAUNTED's vocalist Marco Aro comments: "Here's an evil little piece of work that was one of the last songs we recorded for 'Exit Wounds'. It represents quite a lot of what THE HAUNTED is all about: Breaking new ground, pissing people off, exploring unfamiliar territories, all of this...just to feed the hungry machine that is THE HAUNTED! Always curious, always hungry, always thirsting for more....in words...'Cutting Teeth'!"

THE HAUNTED are also happy to reveal that their new album features two special guests appearing on the song "Trend Killer": Jed Simon (SCAR THE MARTYR / STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) on lead guitars and TESTAMENT's Chuck Billy on vocals.

Chuck Billy comments: "I have always been a THE HAUNTED fan and became friends with the band over the years. When they asked if I would like to sing on a song for the new album with Marco singing, I didn't have to think twice about doing it. When I received the track and listened for the first time, I said 'Fuck Yeah...this is gonna be brutal!'"

As previously reported, Exit Wounds sees THE HAUNTED return with their revamped band line-up, featuring founding members Jonas Björler (bass) and Jensen (guitars) teaming up with former members Adrian Erlandsson (drums) and Marco Aro (vocals), together with newest member Ola Englund (guitars). A first preview of new material was made public in January 2014 with the release of the 3-track single Eye Of The Storm, which can be purchased at CM Distro as a 7" or at iTunes as a digital copy.

For a preview of Exit Wounds, be sure to check out the following videos:

"Eye Of The Storm" (7" version): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpQN86z5lNg

"My Enemy" (7" version): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwQZ0vAIf0Y

Studio message # 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXL9gEXemUI

Studio message # 2: http://youtu.be/aeu1DzQvphw

Studio drum kit rundown: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLx7U-Bat0U

Rehearsal room footage: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8KR3ZOaR-g

"Trespass" play-through video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WxEDLJf3_Pc

"D.O.A." split-guitar play-through video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClsY3EQhBYc

Exit Wounds track-listing:

1. 317

2. Cutting Teeth

3. My Salvation

4. Psychonaut

5. Eye Of The Storm

6. Trend Killer

7. Time (Will Not Heal)

8. All I Have

9. Temptation

10. My Enemy

11. Kill The Light

12. This War

13. Infiltrator

14. Ghost In The Machine