Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
10 July 2014
The Dagger: launches video for "1978"
The Dagger:  launches video for "1978"

THE DAGGER has launched their first ever video clip for the track "1978", taken from the band's upcoming self-titled debut album, due out July 22nd in North America via Century Media Records. The video was directed by Stefan Jansson (PE Production AB) and can be viewed here: http://www.teamrock.com/news/2014-07-10/premiere-the-dagger-1978

For another preview of The Dagger, be sure to check out the following previously released tracks: "Ahead Of You All" and "Skygazer". An earlier version of the album track "Dark Cloud" (released on a 7" via High Roller Records in summer 2013) can be heard here.

While THE DAGGER cites legendary acts such as early IRON MAIDEN, DEEP PURPLE, JUDAS PRIEST and RAINBOW as influences, the band's self-titled debut is far more than just a tribute to the past. Containing ten tracks that combine outstanding songwriting skills with the untamable power of early 80's NWOBHM and the spirit of epic 70's rock,The Dagger is a fresh take on old school hard rock / heavy metal from a line-up comprised of members that are or have previously been involved in bands such as DISMEMBER, GRAVE and NECRONAUT.

Fans can pre-order The Dagger now at CM Distro: http://smarturl.it/thedaggerCMD

The Dagger track-listing:

1. Ahead Of You All

2. Call Of 9

3. Ballad Of An Old Man

4. Skygazer

5. Electric Dawn

6. 1978

7. Dogs Of Warning

8. Nocturnal Triumph

9. Inside The Monolithic Dome

10. Dark Cloud

11. Mainline Riders (CD-only bonus track)

THE DAGGER line-up:

Jani Kataja - vocals

David Blomqvist - guitars

Tobias Cristiansson - bass

Fred Estby - drums

THE DAGGER online: