Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
25 August 2014
The Haunted: premieres video for "Cutting Teeth" via Metal Injection.net
The Haunted:  premieres video for "Cutting Teeth" via Metal Injection.net

Swedish death-thrashers THE HAUNTED are releasing their 8th full-length, Exit Wounds, today in Europe (August 25) and on September 2nd in North America via Century Media Records!

To celebrate the release, THE HAUNTED is now launching the video clip for the album's opening track "Cutting Teeth", which was directed by Jakob Arevärn of Arevarnfilm / www.arevarn.se. Head over to Metal Injection.net for the premiere: http://www.metalinjection.net/video/the-haunted-cutting-teeth-music-video

THE HAUNTED's vocalist Marco Aro has checked in to comment on the video clip as follows: "Here's the video to go with our song 'Cutting Teeth'. We decided to make a video that matched the brutality in the song, so we contacted a guy we had heard great things about, Jakob Arevärn. With Jakob at the helm, the filming and all the stuff around the shoot went really smooth - and it turns out - I made a good friend along the way too! So here it is...enjoy and we'll see you all soon!"

THE HAUNTED's drummer, Adrian Erlandsson (also in AT THE GATES, PARADISE LOST and VALLENFYRE), added the following words about the album's release: "Our brand new face-ripping album 'Exit Wounds' is ready for release! Some of our heaviest tunes ever reside on this release and we can't wait for you to hear it! We are once again ready tear up stages around the world...See you in the pit!!!"

For another preview of Exit Wounds, be sure to check out the following videos:

"Time (Will Not Heal)": http://www.metalsucks.net/2014/08/05/haunted-premiere/

"Eye Of The Storm" (7" version): http://youtu.be/rpQN86z5lNg

"My Enemy" (7" version): http://youtu.be/cwQZ0vAIf0Y

Studio message # 1: http://youtu.be/rXL9gEXemUI

Studio message # 2: http://youtu.be/aeu1DzQvphw

Studio drum kit rundown: http://youtu.be/pLx7U-Bat0U

Rehearsal room footage: http://youtu.be/u8KR3ZOaR-g

"Trespass" play-through video: http://youtu.be/WxEDLJf3_Pc

"D.O.A." split-guitar play-through video: http://youtu.be/ClsY3EQhBYc

Exit Wounds is available for pre-order at CM Distro in the following formats:

--standard jewelcase CD

--limited edition mediabook CD (Incl.2 bonus tracks and expanded booklet)

--LP / black 180gr. vinyl - unlimited

--LP / white 180gr. vinyl - limited to 100x (exclusive to CM Distro EU)

--LP / transparent red 180gr. vinyl - limited to 200x (exclusive to CM Distro USA)

--LP / clear 180gr. vinyl - limited to 100x (exclusive to Nuclear Blast EU)

--boxset - limited to 500x hand-numbered worldwide (exclusive to CM Distro;

contains the mediabook CD, a beanie, a patch, 3 buttons and a poster)

Exit Wounds can also be pre-ordered digitally at iTunes and AmazonMP3 with the tracks "Eye Of The Storm", "Cutting Teeth", and "Time (Will Not Heal)" available as instant downloads upon purchase.

Exit Wounds track-listing:

1. 317

2. Cutting Teeth

3. My Salvation

4. Psychonaut

5. Eye Of The Storm

6. Trend Killer**

7. Time (Will Not Heal)

8. All I Have

9. Temptation

10. My Enemy

11. Kill The Light

12. This War

13. Infiltrator

14. Ghost In The Machine

**=features special guests Jed Simon (SCAR THE MARTYR / STRAPPING YOUNG LAD; lead guitars) and Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT; vocals)

The two exclusive bonus tracks featured on the mediabook CD edition are "As The Poison Sets In" and "The Manifestation".

Featuring artwork by Andreas "Diaz" Pettersson (who designed the band's first four releases, as well as their iconic logo), Exit Wounds is an unmistakable return to form for THE HAUNTED. The album sees a revamped line-up that includes founding members Jonas Björler (bass) and Jensen (guitars) teaming up with former members Adrian Erlandsson (drums) and Marco Aro (vocals), together with newest member Ola Englund (guitars). From the merciless triple punch in the face that is the opening section with "Cutting Teeth" , "My Salvation" and "Psychonaut", to the rhythmical riff-fest that are "Eye Of The Storm", "Trend Killer" and "Time (Will Not Heal)", over to the chunky melodic groove of tracks like "All I Have" and trademark thrash-pieces like "Temptation", "Kill The Light" and "Infiltrator", via the pulverizing heaviness of "This War" and the one-minute fury of "My Enemy", up to the epic ending with the broad "Ghost In The Machine", Exit Wounds contains the full spectrum of artillery that a modern extreme metal band can possibly showcase.

THE HAUNTED line-up:

Marco Aro - vocals

Jensen - guitars

Ola Englund - guitars & solo guitars

Jonas Bjorler - bass

Adrian Erlandsson - drums