Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
18 September 2014
The Haunted: launches "Eye Of The Storm" video; more chart entries for 'Exit Wounds'!
The Haunted:  launches "Eye Of The Storm" video; more chart entries for 'Exit Wounds'!

Swedish death-thrashers THE HAUNTED continue to spread the word for their 8th full-length album, Exit Wounds, recently released worldwide via Century Media Records. Today, the video clip for the high-energy track "Eye Of the Storm", produced by Oliver Barth of Visions In Fear / www.visions-in-fear.de, is being debuted at the following location: http://youtu.be/uNAwrj1EUo8

Upon release, Exit Wounds managed to enter the international sales charts:

Germany #64

Finland #15

Switzerland #100

Sweden #32

USA #151 Top Current Albums

USA #5 Heatseekers

For another preview of Exit Wounds, stream the album in full at Revolver Mag.com: http://www.revolvermag.com/?p=64796

Exit Wounds is available in the following different formats:

-Standard Jewel Case CD

-Digital Download

-Limited edition Mediabook CD (Incl. 2 bonus tracks and expanded booklet)

-LP / Black 180gr. Vinyl - Unlimited

-LP / White 180gr. Vinyl - Limited to 100 copies (exclusive via CM Webshop)

-LP / Transparent Red 180gr. Vinyl - Limited to 200 copies (exclusive via CM Distro USA)

-LP / Clear 180gr. Vinyl - Limited to 100 copies (exclusive via NBR)

-Boxset - Limited to 500, hand-numbered copies worldwide (exclusive via CM Distro; contains the Mediabook CD, a beanie, a patch, 3 buttons and a poster)

Exit Wounds track-listing:

1. 317

2. Cutting Teeth

3. My Salvation

4. Psychonaut

5. Eye Of The Storm

6. Trend Killer

7. Time (Will Not Heal)

8. All I Have

9. Temptation

10. My Enemy

11. Kill The Light

12. This War

13. Infiltrator

14. Ghost In The Machine

The two exclusive bonus tracks featured on the Mediabook CD edition are "As The Poison Sets In" and "The Manifestation".

The physical formats can be purchased here: http://smarturl.it/thehauntedCMD. To purchase the album digitally via iTunes, head here: http://smarturl.it/exitwoundsiTunes

Featuring artwork by Andreas "Diaz" Pettersson (who designed the band's first four releases, as well as their iconic logo), Exit Wounds is an unmistakable return to form for THE HAUNTED. The album sees a revamped line-up that includes founding members Jonas Björler (bass) and Jensen (guitars) teaming up with former members Adrian Erlandsson (drums) and Marco Aro (vocals), together with newest member Ola Englund (guitars). Exit Wounds contains the full spectrum of artillery that a modern extreme metal band can possibly showcase.