Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
06 November 2014
The Agonist: set to release "Eye Of Providence" February 23rd
The Agonist:  set to release "Eye Of Providence" February 23rd
Montreal's THE AGONIST will release their new album "Eye Of Providence" on February 23 in Europe and 24 in North America via Century Media Records. "Eye Of Providence" is the follow up to THE AGONIST's 2012 album "Prisoners" and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The lead vocalist change happened in the early part of this year when previous singer Alissa White-Gluz joined ARCH ENEMY.

The band has made an album trailer for "Eye Of Providence". Check it out here:

Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the cover: "We decided to go with a different medium for the cover art of Eye of Providence. We went with real photography and objects rather than hand drawn or CG as we have in the past. Deepti Suddul provided the awesome close up of the human eye. After that we passed it to Aaron Marsh who took our lyrics and concept to make the amazing cover art and album layout."

"Eye of Providence" track-listing:
1. Gates of Horn and Ivory
2. My Witness, Your Victim
3. Danse Macabre
4. I Endeavor
5. Faceless Messenger
6. Perpetual Notion
7. A Necessary Evil
8. Architects Hallucinate
9. Disconnect Me
10. The Perfect Embodiment
11. A Gentle Disease
12. Follow the Crossed Line
13. As Above, So Below

Vicky Psarakis - Vocals
Danny Marino - Guitar
Chris Kells - Bass
Simon McKay- Drums
Pascal "Paco" Jobin - Guitar