Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
08 December 2014
Witherscape: "The New Tomorrow" EP out now; Title-track launched online!
Witherscape:  "The New Tomorrow" EP out now; Title-track launched online!
WITHERSCAPE, the stunning new dark metal outfit formed by Swedish singer, multi-instrumentalist and producer extraordinaire Dan Swanö (ex Edge Of Sanity/Bloodbath, Nightingale, etc.) together with fellow Swedish multi-instrumentalist Ragnar Widerberg, are releasing their new EP "The New Tomorrow" via Century Media Records as of today.

Succeeding last year's acclaimed debut album "The Inheritance", which was voted "album of the month" by Germany's Rock Hard magazine and also entered the official sales charts in Germany on position # 97 upon release, the new EP marks a conceptual and musical bridge between the thick concept of the debut and their upcoming sophomore album, expected for a late 2015 release.

The title track for the EP release, "The New Tomorrow", is now also streaming promotionally here: soundcloud.com/Witherscape/TheNewTomorrow

WITHERSCAPE's Dan Swanö checked in as follows about the track: "Me and Ragnar got together in December 2013 to do some song writing. And once we entered our positions, me behind the drum kit with a microphone and Ragnar riffing away on his Strat, "The New Tomorrow" just flowed out of us in minutes. It starts with a flashback from the track "The Inheritance" to clearly state that this song is an essential part in linking the first and the upcoming second album, both musically and lyrically."

Here is the complete tracklisting of the EP:

WITHERSCAPE - "The New Tomorrow" EP:
1. The New Tomorrow (4:42)
2. Defenders Of Creation (4:27)
3. A World Without Heroes (2:36)
4. Out In The Cold (6:35)
5. Dead For Another Day (4:40)

"The New Tomorrow" contains 5 unreleased songs: A brand new (title) track, 3 cover songs ("Defenders Of Creation" by Warrior, "A World Without Heroes" by Kiss and "Out In The Cold" by Judas Priest) and "Dead For Another Day" (an extension of the debut album's "Dead For A Day" single). Its CD version (10 tracks) will also include special vinyl-mix versions of the same songs as bonus and the Digital Download version (7 tracks) includes another 2 bonus cover songs ("A Cry For Everyone" by Gentle Giant and "Last Rose Of Summer" by Judas Priest) from the sessions of "The Inheritance", which are so far digitally unreleased. The 12" vinyl version of the EP is playable on 45rpm, will be pressed on 180 gr. vinyl and comes either as standard black edition or in the following limited coloured options: Gold (100x, via CM Distro Europe), Transparent Red (200x, via CM Distro Europe) or Neon Orange (100x, via CM Distro USA).

The EP as well as the WITHERSCAPE debut album, "The Inheritance", can be ordered from CM Distro here: smarturl.it/tntCMDISTRO

Or otherwise from these following locations:

WITHERSCAPE online links for "The Inheritance":
"Dead For A Day" lyric video: youtube.com/DeadForADay
"Astrid Falls" song stream: youtube.com/AstridFalls
"The Math Of The Myth" song stream: soundcloud.com/TheMathOfTheMyth
Introductory interview with Dan Swanö: youtube.com/Interview
Track-by-track with Dan Swanö: youtube.com/TrackByTrack
Bonus-track-by-track with Dan Swanö: youtube.com/BonusTrackByTrack
Re-Mix CD-Enhancement explanation by Dan Swanö: youtube.com/Explanation

Dan Swanö - Vocals, Drums and Keyboards
Ragnar Widerberg - Guitars and Bass

WITHERSCAPE Discography:
The Inheritance - 2013
The New Tomorrow - EP 2014