Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
15 December 2014
The Crown : pre-order for new album "Death Is Not Dead" starts today!
The Crown :  pre-order for new album "Death Is Not Dead" starts today!
"Death Is Not Dead", the highly awaited new studio album of Sweden's death metal masters THE CROWN, can be pre-ordered now! The album is available as standard CD jewelcase, limited Digipak (incl. two bonus tracks), gatefold LP (incl. the CD of the digipak) as well as digital download. Visit Century Media's webstore and get the copy of your choice: smarturl.it/thecrownCMDISTRO

The silver vinyl version is exclusively available at the European CM Distro store, whereas the yellow vinyl version is offered exclusively by CM Distro US. Both versions are limited to only 100 copies worldwide!

There is also another new song released. It's the albums sixth track, "Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)" and can be seen here:
www.muzu.tv/the-crown/speed-kills-lyric-video-video/2340303 (for Germany)
"Death Is Not Dead" is THE CROWN's 8th album and marks a bold sonic statement showing the thrashing death metal lunatics at the top of their game. Profiting from the return of original frontman Johan Lindstrand, his merciless voice thrones above a barrage of riffs, insane paces and twisted song structures destined to please any THE CROWN supporter since day one. "Death Is Not Dead" features guitarists Marko Tervonen and Robin Sörqvist (who replaced Marcus Sunesson in 2013), Magnus Olsfelt on bass, and the aforementioned Mr Lindstrand who (de)composed an incredibly pissed off and intense record full of raging riffs, thrashing speed and devastating death metal force. Song titles like "Headhunter", "Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)", "Herd Of Swine" are definitely far from being love songs, so, folks, get ready to join THE CROWN's deathrace again and ride to f**king ruin...

"Death Is Not Dead" tracklist:
1. Reign
2. Headhunter
3. Iblis Bane
4. Eternal
5. Struck By Lightning
6. Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)
7. Herd Of Swine
8. Horrid Ways
9. Ride To Ruin
10. Meduseld
11. Godeater
12. We Come In Peace (Piece By Piece) *
13. Agent Orange *

* bonus tracks

THE CROWN line-up:
Johan Lindstrand - vocals
Marko Tervonen - guitars
Magnus Olsfeld - bass
Robin Sörqvist - guitars

January 10th Sticky Fingers Gothenburg, Sweden
March 5th Close-Up Båten Stockholm, Sweden
Apriul 16th Nanba Rockets Osaka, Japan
April 17th Duo Music Exchange Tokyo, Japan
June 21st Hellfest Clisson, France

THE CROWN online: