Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
15 January 2015
The Agonist: premiere video for "Gates of Horns and Ivory"
The Agonist:  premiere video for  "Gates of Horns and Ivory"

Montreal's THE AGONIST will release their new album EYE OF PROVIDENCE on February 24 in North America and February 23 in Europe via Century Media Records. EYE OF PROVIDENCE is the follow up to THE AGONIST's 2012 album PRISONERS and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The band has just completed the official video for "Gates of Horns and Ivory." You can watch it now on the Century Media YouTube channel here:


Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the video:

"We had a great time shooting the Gates of Horn and Ivory video with our good friend and long time collaborator David Brodsky. It was great to finally have a video where we get to laugh at ourselves as well! If you've ever met the band you would know were not always as serious as our music may let on. The title and lyrics of Gates of Horn and Ivory were inspired by the ancient Greek text The Odyssey. It is said that within dreams should you see something enter through gates made of horn you can know it to be true in life. If the gates are ivory that it is a deception, and in life you should not trust whatever you saw come through those gates. It's a very interesting concept and I adapted it to things I have witnessed in my life. For the video we decided to use the music industry as the setting for the duality of horn (truth) and ivory (deception)."

Download "Gates of Horn and Ivory" as an instant grat now:

iTunes: http://smarturl.it/EOPiTunes

Amazon: http://smarturl.it/EOPamazon

GooglePlay: http://smarturl.it/EOPgglply


Eye of Providence

1. Gates of Horn and Ivory

2. My Witness, Your Victim

3. Danse Macabre

4. I Endeavor

5. Faceless Messenger

6. Perpetual Notion

7. A Necessary Evil

8. Architects Hallucinate

9. Disconnect Me

10. The Perfect Embodiment

11. A Gentle Disease

12. Follow the Crossed Line

13. As Above, So Below


Vicky Psarakis - Vocals

Danny Marino - Guitar

Chris Kells - Bass

Simon McKay- Drums

Pascal "Paco" Jobin - Guitar