Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
08 May 2015
Vattnet Viskar: premieres new track "Colony" via Metal Injection.net!
Vattnet Viskar:  premieres new track "Colony" via Metal Injection.net!
New Hampshire's post-black metal band, VATTNET VISKAR, has launched a new video for "Colony", the second single from their upcoming sophomore album "Settler". The clip was made by multimedia artist, Josh Graham (ex-NEUROSIS, SOUNDGARDEN), who also created the band's "Breath of the Almighty" and "Settler" videos. Head over to Metal Injection.net now to see Graham's latest creation, "Colony": www.metalinjection.net/av/vattnet-viskar-colony-premiere

Fans in Germany click here: www.muzu.tv/vattnet-viskar/colony-album-track-video/2410680/

VATTNET VISKAR's Nick Thornbury (Guitar/Vocals) comments: "I was reading an article about how a colony of ants actually learns faster than Google, which is completely insane. Luckily we had this sort of mathy but still dark sounding song that seemed a perfect match for that concept. I, for one, welcome our new insect overlords."

To see the video for Settler's first single - the album's title track - click here: youtu.be/zrFxKXtkPfw
Fans in Germany click here: www.muzu.tv/vattnet-viskar/settler-album-track-video/2410321/

Featuring 8 tracks that expand upon their "awe-inspiring, violently gorgeous" sound (PITCHFORK.com), "Settler" will be released June 29th in Europe (June 16th in North America).

"Settler" track-listing:
1. Dawnlands
2. Colony
3. Yearn
4. Impact
5. Glory
6. Heirs
7. Settler
8. Coldwar

Nick Thornbury - Guitar/Vocals
Chris Alfieri - Guitar
Seamus Menihane - Drums
Casey Aylward - Bass