Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
13 May 2015
Vattnet Viskar: premieres new track "Yearn"
Vattnet Viskar:  premieres new track "Yearn"
New Hampshire's post-black metal band, VATTNET VISKAR, has launched a new video for "Yearn", the third single from their upcoming sophomore album "Settler". The clip was made by multimedia artist, Josh Graham (ex-NEUROSIS, SOUNDGARDEN), who also created the band's "Breath of the Almighty", "Settler", and "Colony" videos. Click thje link below now to see Graham's latest creation, "Yearn": http://www.muzu.tv/vattnet-viskar/yearn-album-track-video/2411230/

VATTNET VISKAR's Nick Thornbury (Guitar/Vocals) comments: "Once this song was written, we had a much more clear idea of where the album was headed. A more grimy, riffy direction."

For another preview of Settler, be sure to check out the following previously released video singles:
"Settler": http://www.muzu.tv/vattnet-viskar/settler-album-track-video/2410321/

"Colony": http://www.muzu.tv/vattnet-viskar/colony-album-track-video/2410680/

Featuring 8 tracks that expand upon their "awe-inspiring, violently gorgeous" sound (PITCHFORK.com), "Settler" will be released June 29th in Europe (June 16th in North America).

"Settler" track-listing:
1. Dawnlands
2. Colony
3. Yearn
4. Impact
5. Glory
6. Heirs
7. Settler
8. Coldwar

Nick Thornbury - Guitar/Vocals
Chris Alfieri - Guitar
Seamus Menihane - Drums
Casey Aylward - Bass