Century Media Records - The Number ONE in Metal worldwide

Subscribe to Artist News
20 January 2016
Oceans of Slumber: unveil "Suffer The Last Bridge"; debut album 'Winter' now available for digital pre-order
Oceans of Slumber:  unveil "Suffer The Last Bridge"; debut album 'Winter' now available for digital pre-order
OCEANS OF SLUMBER, the genre defying Texan quintet have delivered yet another dose of dark, boundless progressive metal with the release of their brand new video for the track, "Suffer The Last Bridge", which is taken off their forthcoming Century Media debut, Winter.

Plunge head first into the unimaginable depths of self awareness in all its gloom and beauty here: youtube.com

Living is an imperfect consequence of being born. We are fallible creatures and we must adapt and learn to overcome our fear of living. Suffer the Last Bridge is the call to embrace your imperfections and walk away from the things you can't change. The video follows Cammie on a contemplative journey through the beautiful Texas landscapes we call home. It's her journey to a place of realization and the acceptance of change and loss. And eventually finds her walking away from the unavoidable consequence of being alive. Musically we wanted to write a huge arena style melodic metal song. Combining all the elements of what we do into this brief glimpse of a larger story. An Etude. A picture. We have many directions to take and many more surprises for you." Describes OCEANS OF SLUMBER drummer Dobber Beverly on the meaning behind the music.

Winter is slated for a worldwide release on March 4, 2016, however digital pre-orders are now available for the full length at the following digital retailers:
iTunes: iTunes
Amazon: AmazonMP3
For an additional preview Winter, check out the previously released video for the title track here: youtube.com

Digital pre-orders will come with both "Winter" and "Suffer The Last Bridge" as instant-grats! Physical pre-orders for Winter will begin shortly.

Cammie Gilbert - Vocals
Anthony Contreras - Guitar
Sean Gary - Guitar
Keegan Kelly - Bass
Uaeb Yelsaeb - Synthesizers
Dobber - Drums